Ratings based on 994 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the business traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
This is a functional hotel, good for business travelers. The breakfast that comes with the room is served in the hotel's restaurant, Clotilde. The breakfast is not the hotel's priority, so it is presented in kind of a haphazard fashion. Customers are constantly coming through the front entrance, letting in cold air. They come to buy breakfast pastries and coffee. Counter staff are busy serving them. Too many distractions. This hotel needs a breakfast room set aside for the hotel guests where they can be protected from so much human traffic and receive some kind of human service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant location and comfortable stay

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
We were a group of 11 women staying one night, from check-in to check- out, we were so very happy that we had chosen The Windsor Milan, it more than met our needs and would definitely recommend the hotel when visiting Milan.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MY

Easy to access to metro

Posted Dec 14, 2016
The room is good but the bed condition is bad. The window is not sound proof and very noisy as we were at level 1 which the tram station is just right in fromt of our window. The room is also not warm enough. Overall it was okay. The staff are very firendly and breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

amazing breakfast, friendliest staff

Posted Dec 7, 2016
I've never met such friendly staff, and the included breakfast is real feast. The rooms are small and modest but very comfortable. No gym or pool - but apparently they are coming.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average stay

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel room was below average. Very rude man at reception yelling at stuff infront of guests - awful! Restaurant was quite nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay somewhere else

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were so RUDE and disrespectful. I don't recommend staying at this hotel at all. Also, we have found a used bottle of water at our room's mini bar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too noise

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Cons: Remodel the windows to get better noise reduction.
Location: close to subway M3 station Repblica
Everything was good except the hotel room was intolerant noise. I couldn't sleep at the first night. They change my room to higher level at the second night. It was little better. But I can still hear the tram running because the hotel locates at the corner of the tram tracks. I think that they should change the windows to get better noise reduction.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, modern and relaxing

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Service was excellent. I booked an Executive Twin and requested a corner twin with wood floors and we were given a Junior Suite. It was an end unit and had a new modern decor with a living area, separate bedroom with a beautiful sliding barn door and a huge bathroom with double sinks and jacuzzi tub. Beautiful lobby and convenient restaurant downstairs (separate review for the restaurant who could have friendlier service - told I could only have a glass of wine at 11pm on a Thursday night if I sat at the bar, saw 15-20 people outside so I went outside to sit with them and they continued to order until I left around 12am). My travel mate said breakfast had great choices in the same restaurant. Very convenient to the Metro. Day ticket is only $4.50 euro - well worth it for trips back and forth to the Duomo, shopping and out to the Basilica of Santa Maria to see DaVinci's Last Supper. Only negative was the noisy trolley ran all night outside of our room, reminded me of NYC with the subway running underneath the hotels so we just wore our headphones and listened to iPod music to drown it out. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends. Ask for a room in the back of the hotel for quiet. Photos are accurate