Ratings based on 1,368 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston

Business-friendly

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Staff is very accommodating, and professional.
It will be a great choice if you are a business traveler, and your office happens to be near-by. If you're a tourist, then this is an average choice as it's away from all the action :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel need to finish renovation project.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Did not have our connecting rooms we booked. Staff could not accommodate our needs. Problem with locking door. Problem with elevator. Breakfast is a thumbs down!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My first time in Italy spoilt by this hotel.

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were on the whole rude and abrupt and not in the slightest bit welcoming throughout my stay. Whatsmore owing to the unhelpful conduct of your staff when I checked out I missed my connection to Malpensa and had to purchase a new ticket back to London. If they had been more efficient and professional this wouldn't have happened. Now being in Italy for the first time & reviewing my stay for work - note I am a multimedia journalist for 2 major international publishers - my stay at the hotel was unpleasant and on the whole a waste of my time and money. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone on a personal or professional basis.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit naff!

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointing hotel. There weren’t too many recent reviews for this hotel but the photos looked ok and as it was close to where I had a couple of business meetings, I decided to opt for this one. Not one of my better decisions though. The photos of the rooms are misleading as those modern rooms shown are still under construction. I’m not sure if any have been finalised yet as I wasn’t allowed to view any. The older rooms looked ok but those photos were somewhat misleading. The carpets were dirty and curtains are in need of repair, as is the furniture. The trouser press was broken and there are no safes in the rooms. My colleague who had a similar room also experienced the same issues. The Wi-Fi faded in and out which for business customers is somewhat annoying. On the plus side the staff were pleasant and the breakfast was ok. The lobby and dining area have been redecorated and they look ok. There is also free parking in their underground garage. If the cost of the room had been reduced and management had explained they were refurbishing the place I probably wouldn’t have minded so much, but to continue to show misleading photos and not explain their current situation annoyed me somewhat. I understand that IH Hotels have several other properties in Milan but based on this stay I would probably recommend you try another chain of hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
It wasn't the best stay. Not clean, and no second locks on the door. The hotel doors open with keys - not cards. Bathroom had an empty shampoo bottle and the window curtains were dirty.
3 out of 5
by Ruzic

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Corneliu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Benjamin from Oakland

Great stay

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Would return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
by DAVID from Orpington

Milan ih hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Good breakfast .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Seen better days

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: Location was good for my needs and staff were friendly.
Cons: The rooms need soundproofing and some care and attention to detail is required.
Location: Was a business trip so didnt look at anything nearby but there are a some places to eat.
Hotel doesnt feel that old but inside needs some attention. Check in was smooth enough and the staff were friendly. I asked if there was room service available and was told yes. Went up to my room which was spacious enough and at first glance looked nice and modern. There was no room service menu to be found and no directory or speed dials on the phone so I couldn't figure out how to contact reception. Decided to try dialing 0 and then realised the phone wasn't even plugged in! Got room service by walking to the restaurant and placing the order directly. Again staff were friendly and helpful. The rest of the night was disappointing. The walls are thin and I could hear several other people in different rooms. There was also some constant banging noise coming from somewhere. As I lay awake i looked at the large cracks in the ceiling and was glad I was only there for one night. Oh and one of the lightbulbs was on its way out and was flickering so had to keep the main circuit off. I didnt complain about these issues and chose not to bring them to the attention of the staff as I was in a hurry to leave so I accept that I didnt give the hotel a chance to rectify the situation by changing rooms or fixing issues with my room. However there is staff in every room in a hotel daily so I do expect certain standards to be upheld.