Ratings based on 2,017 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montevideo, Uruguay

Terrible Experience

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: To have a TV and the AC working.
Location: there's nothing to do nearby, if you are not traveling the next day, is not worth it.
It was bad, I came specially for the free Shuttle to the Airport, if not I have gone to another hotel Because my flight was delayed I get at 23 to the hotel, and there was no more space in the shuttle in any convenient time for me. Or I have it to early or to late. The solution that they give was to ask for a Taxi (15 euros) or to walk to the nearest bus station (10 mins walking). They say that the Shuttle was a courtesy, that they were not making responsible to take me to the airport. The room was fine, but the AC was not working so I freeze at night and when I tried to turn on the TV to it was not working at all. Overall it was a terrible experience. I wish I hadn't gone to that place. The only nice thing was the Breakfast. it was really good, specially before flying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

MUCH better than Holiday Inn Express.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Staff.
Cons: The electronic keys don't really work.
Location: Airport hotel.
Great staff. Honestly a million percent better than the staff at the Holiday Inn, where I've stayed before. Room is also upgraded and the bathroom is so much roomier. Super happy this hotel exists, bc I thought I was stuck with Holiday Inn in terms of hotels with a free 5' shuttle to MXP. Breakfast also starts super early and provides a wonderful assortment of goodies. You can even get yourself a nice hand-made cappuccino at 6:30 am :D. My only issue was with the room key, but staff came to my room and provided an immediate fix. Again, it's the staff that makes this place. It's like they actually care... shocking :).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: close to airport and walking distance to pizza restaurant.
Cons: shuttle service in the morning
Location: not much to do, it's close to the airport. but the nearby restaurant was great.
Hotel is ok, 4 stars is a little bit generous, but stay was comfortable and staff helpful. The shuttle to the airport was supposed to be provided but, by the time we checked in, all early rides, which we needed, were taken and had to pay for cab to airport. Room was clean, a little too warm, and could not set temperature.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No shuttle means hidden fees

Posted Jan 8, 2017
It costs 20 euro Each way for the ride to/from the airport so you're better off staying at the Sheraton and taking their free shuttle.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Bad attitude when i check out from the hotle and the TV in the room doesn't work well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lagos ngn

Close to d airport

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Check in was superb and breakfast was excellent. Love to use d hotel over and over again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel ok but next to a church that rings a bell

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Staff accommodating until we found out that we were not booked on the airport shuttle by a staff member the morning before. Nearly missed our flight.
Cons: Having a microwave and tea/coffee in the rooms would help, lunch was cancelled by the restaurant ~ no previous notification and reception was not told
Location: Not close to anything,, Aviation museum and a Castle 15mins away that you can only view the outside. Nearest supermarket Malpensa Airport
Hotel ok~ location wrong.Next to a church that rings a bell every hour and every half hour. Not good if you are looking for peace and quiet. Hotel not near to Milan city ~ had to take the Malpensa Airport express train 40 euros and then Metro 6 euros return fares.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Malpensa for early flight.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
The staff was good but only one man staffing the front desk, answering the phones, doing everything. Took over 20 minutes to check-in which should have taken 2 minutes. The rooms are a nice size we had a room with 2 double beds but only 1 pillow on each bed? The luggage rack had a large crack in the corner and really needs to be repaired. The bathrooms were bright and large but there is mold beginning to grow in the grout in the shower tile.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
I am a regular guest at this property and since the hotel is supposed to provide courtesy airport pick up and drop off, I should not have had to get a taxi any pay to go back to the airport
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels