Ratings based on 2,123 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ayr

Airport stopover

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: The hotel was perfectly adequate for my short stay being close to Malpensa Airport and the shuttle bus to both terminals one and two was very helpful.
Cons: My only complaint would be the lack of an English language news channel on the room TV.
Location: I'm not sure that there was a great deal of things to do nearby-I suspect the hotel mainly caters to guests travelling to/from the nearby airport.
I used this hotel for a very brief stay,just over night,before flying out of Malpensa Airport the following morning.I found the hotel to have a modern feel and to be clean and tidy.My room was a good size and comfortable.The staff were young and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malpensa Ittaly

An efficient hotel for overnight stay before your

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Buffet breakfast was equal or better than any 5 star hotel we have stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We stayed in this hotel overnight for a very early flight. Perfect location for a perfect price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Really poor - dont stay here

Posted Jun 30, 2017
To be told the central air conditioning wasn't available at the end of June is simply unacceptable. Couldn't sleep and eventually they found me a fan to use!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Convenient, clean, and close to airport.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Had a great stay. Met my mom, spent the night, and flew back to the U.S. the next day. Had supper at a nearby restaurant.....about a three minute walk. Shuttle service was splendid!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A/C didn't work making it extremely difficult!!!

Posted May 18, 2017
Cons: staff service, room maintenance, bathroom curtains and working a/c!!!
Location: There is nothing nearby.
At first the staff felt nice and ok, the hotel room looked comfortable but you could see that it was old and with little maintenance. But as soon as we stepped in it was extremely hot since the room window was toward the sun! The a/c is not controlled in the room having to ask the front desk to turn it on and adjust the temp. We arrived at 6pm at night after the afternoon sun had already heated up the room completely. We called the front desk as asked to turn the a/c on. We heard the a/c work but there was no cool air coming from the machine. We called again and they claimed to have reset the temp. After 3 hours the room was still too warm. We were sweating in our beds, not even a cool shower was enough. I asked to change rooms after the second call asking to solve the a/c problem and they stated that they didn't have any free rooms. I assume that this problem is in all the rooms. The shower had no curtain and the bathroom ended up all wet. Extremely dangerous to step out of a tub with a wet floor! We ended up here because of a flight change and at first glance the hotel seemed ok for one night and the price! Should have stayed at the Sheraton directly at the airport! At least we would have had a good night sleep and could have an extra 30 mins of sleep to get to the gate since the hotel is in the airport!!!! I do not recommend this hotel for no one!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Convenient to Malpensa Airport

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Location to airport. Price was reasonable.
Cons: Ventilation system.
Location: Not much. Only stay here if you are leaving from Malpensa airport.
Close location to Malpensa airport. Nothing else close by so if you are there for any other reason than flhying out the next day this is not a good location. Room was clean but some furniture was damaged and the AC system was not working regardless of what we were told by the front desk after complaining twice about the hot room. We heard the same complaint from other people. The corridors and the lobby were very cool but the rooms were very warm and coould ot be controlled by the thermostats in the room. We were told these were part of the old system that was no longer working. The window could only be opened about 4-6 inches so that was no help. Room was clean and other than lack of ventilation acceptable. Free shuttle to the airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Dirty room, poorly kept hotel. Do not stay here.....................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Convenient hotel for MXP travelers.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: The room was spacious and it had a big bathtub which I enjoyed.
Cons: The breakfast had a lot of good choices I just wished that the coffee would have been better.
Location: I enjoyed having dinner at the nearby Samarcanda Ristorante Pizzeria. It was good.
Idea Hotel worked well for my last night in Italia. Their free shuttle picked me up at Malpensa and returned me there the next morning. The room was big enough so that I could spread out my stuff and repack my bags for my early morning international flight. I took an evening walk and wished that I had started earlier. If I had done so I might have been able to join a yoga class at the nearby Centro Studio Olistici....
3 out of 5
by ETI

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is quite comfortable and nice.