Ratings based on 2,103 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A/C didn't work making it extremely difficult!!!

Posted May 18, 2017
Cons: staff service, room maintenance, bathroom curtains and working a/c!!!
Location: There is nothing nearby.
At first the staff felt nice and ok, the hotel room looked comfortable but you could see that it was old and with little maintenance. But as soon as we stepped in it was extremely hot since the room window was toward the sun! The a/c is not controlled in the room having to ask the front desk to turn it on and adjust the temp. We arrived at 6pm at night after the afternoon sun had already heated up the room completely. We called the front desk as asked to turn the a/c on. We heard the a/c work but there was no cool air coming from the machine. We called again and they claimed to have reset the temp. After 3 hours the room was still too warm. We were sweating in our beds, not even a cool shower was enough. I asked to change rooms after the second call asking to solve the a/c problem and they stated that they didn't have any free rooms. I assume that this problem is in all the rooms. The shower had no curtain and the bathroom ended up all wet. Extremely dangerous to step out of a tub with a wet floor! We ended up here because of a flight change and at first glance the hotel seemed ok for one night and the price! Should have stayed at the Sheraton directly at the airport! At least we would have had a good night sleep and could have an extra 30 mins of sleep to get to the gate since the hotel is in the airport!!!! I do not recommend this hotel for no one!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Convenient to Malpensa Airport

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Location to airport. Price was reasonable.
Cons: Ventilation system.
Location: Not much. Only stay here if you are leaving from Malpensa airport.
Close location to Malpensa airport. Nothing else close by so if you are there for any other reason than flhying out the next day this is not a good location. Room was clean but some furniture was damaged and the AC system was not working regardless of what we were told by the front desk after complaining twice about the hot room. We heard the same complaint from other people. The corridors and the lobby were very cool but the rooms were very warm and coould ot be controlled by the thermostats in the room. We were told these were part of the old system that was no longer working. The window could only be opened about 4-6 inches so that was no help. Room was clean and other than lack of ventilation acceptable. Free shuttle to the airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Dirty room, poorly kept hotel. Do not stay here.....................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Convenient hotel for MXP travelers.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: The room was spacious and it had a big bathtub which I enjoyed.
Cons: The breakfast had a lot of good choices I just wished that the coffee would have been better.
Location: I enjoyed having dinner at the nearby Samarcanda Ristorante Pizzeria. It was good.
Idea Hotel worked well for my last night in Italia. Their free shuttle picked me up at Malpensa and returned me there the next morning. The room was big enough so that I could spread out my stuff and repack my bags for my early morning international flight. I took an evening walk and wished that I had started earlier. If I had done so I might have been able to join a yoga class at the nearby Centro Studio Olistici....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice

Posted Apr 2, 2017
It is 20 euro cab ride to get to the hotel. But the value here is the free shuttle back to the airport and a very nice breakfast in the morning. It was clean and well maintained. Less then half the price of other hotels I stayed at in Italy but the rooms were big like what we have in the United States.
1 out of 5
by Ernest

4 stars? Yea right!

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Do not stay here! No need to say more
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rangiora, New Zealand

Close to airport

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport with shuttle.
Cons: Better soundproofing from outside, rooms next door. If you are a light sleeper this could be a challenge
Had booked this hotel as we were arriving to Italy at 7.30pm. Had a few problems contacting the hotel to arrange pick up by shuttle which was my problem as had the number wrong, once got it right all good and the shuttle arrived promptly. Got to the hotel and checkin was nice and easy, room was basic which is all we were expecting. Bar fridge wasn't working, but after little investigation found it was unplugged which we fixed. Dinner in restaurant was good, apart from our lack of Italian, but the staff looked after us, breakfast next morning was good and we had shuttle back to airport so our ride could pick us up from there. Would use this place again for late arrival early departure from Malpensa in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

good price for a night

Posted Mar 19, 2017
good price, excelent staff, good breakfast. Shuttle transportion is ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Really nice and trendy hotel across airport

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Man this hotel is a catch. Loved the look and lobby restaurant. Cannot beat location, across the street from terminal 2. Terminal is a quick buys ride away. Neat rooms. Internet TV didn't work tho. Good wifi. Awesome place and good price.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels