Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for business

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hosts were very accommodating and property was perfect for what I was looking for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good accommodation with central location

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Wotif
Literally 5-8 minutes walk from Milano Garibaldi station with convenient access to supermarket and restaurants. Electrical blackout within few minutes of occupancy resulting in prompt hassle free relocation to another apartment. Very comfortable with basic self catering facilities but with great economical dining nearby was no problem. Would recommend on the basis that I would return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here three times now. Friendly welcome. Very convenient for our particular needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice apartment in good location but access problem

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Access !!!
Location: Good access to Milano Garibaldi Station (NB NOT Milano Centrale Station) and good restaurants nearby.
The apartment was very clean and nicely furnished, although kitchen equipment was limited. The location is excellent in terms of proximity to Milano Porto Garibaldi station and there are good restaurants nearby (one vegetarian). Our main problem was gaining access-"official" check-in time ends at 19.00 and we couldn't get there until 20.00. We had noticed this in advance and texted for clarification but received no reply. In fairness, attempts were made to contact us on the day of our arrival but as we'd turned off our data roaming, we didn't receive the messages. We arrived tired on the doorstep after a long journey and were unable to get in. It was only thanks to the kindness of a resident that we eventually got in through the locked outside gate and to the door of our room. We then had further trouble with a faulty door lock, but eventually got in. This was a real shame as the apartment was good. They must resolve this access issue though-a 19.00 deadline is far too early, especially for anyone arriving by afternoon train from Paris, as we did.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Yeovil

Good overall experience

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Very good Appartment, very close to garibaldi train station which we wanted, big shopping complex and lots of restaurants with in short walking distance.
4 out of 5
by Mia from Omaha, NE, USA

Apartment Living in Milan

Posted Jun 18, 2012
The Isola is not a hotel. Staying there is more like borrowing your cousin's apartment for a few days while he's off somewhere. That's not to say I didn't like it [except for the lack of a hair dryer]. The location is very near Porta Garibaldi Station so you have easy access to Metro and trains,and all the stores and services located inside the station. The neighborhood is friendly and quiet. The rooms are very large. It's a comfortable place. Take a taxi initially to the apartment from the train station. It's difficult to find the first time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

ガリバルディ駅から近い便利なホテル

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: 清潔感
Cons: 電子レンジの導入
Location: 駅から非常に近くて良い
ミラノのアパートメントは何回か利用していますが、ここは初めてでした。部屋の清潔感は問題なく綺麗でした。欲を言えば、キッチンに電子レンジが有れば更に良かったです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sabrina

Ottima scelta

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Ottima soluzione per soggiornare a Milano in libertà. A pochi passi dalla stazione di porta Garibaldi