Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from the UK

Nice, clean, and helpful staff

Posted Sep 4, 2016
It was short stay but amazing. The hotel room was very clean the size of it was perfect. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The only thing was missing transferring bus from and to airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, UK

Good hotel just outside Milan

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Cons: The bathroom could do with a refresh. The side of the bath was quite wide which made it awkward getting in an out for a shower.
Location: It is a short drive from the Alfa Romeo Museum and a large shopping mall. There looked to be a train station close by for trains into Milan itself.
We picked this hotel due to its proximity to the Museo Storico Alfa Romeo in Arese. The hotel itself is a converted cotton mill. This gives the building a certain charm and history from the outside, inside it is a modern hotel. Parking was plentiful and checkin was easy and quick. The room was spacious and well equipped. As we had an early start the next day we decided to take advantage of the hotel bar and restaurant. These are located on the top floor of the hotel, with the bar having a outdoor area on the roof. It was a good end to the day sitting in the sun sipping cocktails. The food was good quality and plentiful. So much so that we had to forgo desert. Breakfast was in the same location and again there was plenty of variety. All in all we had a good stay here and will be back next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is a ok hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2016
It is a ok hotel, although the staff is nice and the hotel is "ok" It is really far from Milan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Clean hotel,spacious

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: It was clean, friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Provide food all day or have a bar that provides food all day. Put irons in the rooms.
Location: Nothing really.
The hotel is really good, and has a big shop by the side. The only down side is the location- when there is no event, that is. It was all well and good until we missed breakfast on a sunday morning. We walked hours and hours looking for food round the town and we could'nt find. Had to wait tilll evening on empty stomachs. There is no shuttle to milano centrale from here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Nice hotel near train station

Posted Mar 13, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel which was lovely and clean but also great size of room and HUGE bed 😀 Train station few minutes walk although you can't hear a thing with great double glazing. Would recommend this hotel 👍🏻
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, modern, excellent in its class

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: clean, comfortable and a touch of style - this is not high end but very good in its class
Location: 300m or so walk to station. Many of the trains from Milan stop there (look on the map fro the line numbers and then match those to the display )
Excellent value for money. Corridors etc are bare but rooms are stylish and comfortable. Good restaurant with friendly staff who care, good food (huge portions) and a small roof terrace and large bar area. Convenient for Fiera (1 stop on train) and Milan (20 mins). Lots of trains. Small picky points. Its about 300-400 meters from the station (no taxi) so not for lots of luggage unless you arrive by car. Rho is dumpy and not much for nightlife bit the hotel is great for a couple of nights. Business centre doesnt have a printer (you email to reception for printing). Only two channels in TV in English (no news). Overall it was comfortable and convenient. A good alternative to staying in Milan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Perfect location to the Expo!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Cons: Better lighting in the hallways and newer, fresher carpeting. More highchairs in the restaurant (there was only one in the restaurant)
This is a great hotel to stay at when visiting the Expo. You just walk a few blocks to the train station and in one stop you are there! The hotel is a refurbished former cotton factory and has high ceilings and a nice exterior of brick and dark grey steel. We had an executive room that was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was included and more than adequate. There is terrace seating with a nice view - nice to sit there when the sun is out. Overall, we liked the hotel and will stay here again. It is also nice to not have to drive into the city. The train of course also goes into the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA , USA

Only one stop on metro to EXPO Milano 2015

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Location to EXPO, larger room with nice bath
Cons: Staff could be a little nice and helpful
Location: Make certain not to miss the EXPO Milano 2015 open until Oct 2015 only. We are Expo followers and highly recommend this opportunity.
Staff a bit offputish but location was fine. Easy 10 minute walk to metro and only one stop to Expo. Fair breakfast. Room was actually nice with a good size bathroom for Europe. Large bed ...a little hard. The Expo was superb!! as usual. This is our 4th expo and we are never disappointed. This was the best laid out plan yet. Easy to navigate with free water stations so bring your own bottle. We choose this hotel because it was built for the expo and were looking for something modern. Rooms can only accommodate 2 but adjoining rooms are available. Lots of towels in bath, shower nice, handheld or overhead. Prompt cleaning of room. Breakfast is typical and plentiful. We didn't use the facilities....workout/turkish bath....since the EXPO was our goal. 5 star EXPO. Italian pavilion is impossible to visit since the lines are always so long but the wine tasting is not to be missed and make sure to go to the German Pavilion...outstanding technology display. (We are a well traveled now all adult family)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Nice hotel close to train station

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Good hotel, excellent breakfast, rude front desk employee in evening shift refused to provide extra people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Hotel close to the Fiera Milano

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: restaurant menu
We are staying at this hotel since 5 years, we wanted bigger room but the room was small earlier we used to get Executive rooms (bigger ones) but not anymore. quite disappointing for regulars