Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

2 night business trip

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Very clean and well decorated.
Location: Close to the Metro
Didn't take any meals in the hotel because we met clients in other restaurants but the large bedroom was very comfortable. A great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Cleanness
Cons: Sound proofing
Location: Underground is very close and by walk.
Good to stay there with easy access to City. Excellent breakfast !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Can't really fault the hotel. Staff were very friendly and could speak English fairly well. The room was spacious with a large comfy bed. Hotel is located about a minute walk from Lotto metro station with access to M1 and M5 lines so you can get anywhere in the city quickly. Breakfast was excellent and the on-site restaurant was very good. Only issues we had were with electronics in the room, the entrance light didn't work, the climate control didn't work which left the room a bit too hot and also the hairdryer in the room was very poor and kept overheating although the staff were very quick to provide a new one. Overall a good stay and would visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
This hotel is luxury and is in a great location, only 5 minute train journey from the cathedral.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

The mattress was very unconfortable..

Posted Nov 19, 2016
This hotel is not central, it can be a 4 star hotel but not 5.. very uncomfortable mattress.. breakfast mediocre..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible wi-fi, room temperature was too hot. Rooms are all right, nice location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newbury, UK

Close to San Siro

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Location, quality is what you expect from a 5* Melia hotel
Cons: Lighting controls in room
Location: Close to the San Siro
We stayed for 1 night ahead of a Europa League game at the San Siro. The away teams tend to stay here, which was a bonus. Swift check in, clean room - the only 2 negatives - the complex light controls which we never figured out, also there was not control for the aircon. Staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is a 2 minute walk from the metro to get downtown and 20 minute walk to the San Siro. We found a good local restaurant for dinner and a cafe around the corner for breakfast. Recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for proximity to San siro

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Just one night at this luxurious hotel, great service, clean and classy, loved it. Loo didn't flush properly and leaked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Lots of charm no comfort

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The staff and over all ascetics were lovely.
Cons: see above
The hotel is beautiful and the staff were wonderful. But, if you are looking for that typical 5 star hotel service and those creature comforts of home this falls a little short. We only stayed one night so an extended stay may have changed some of these complaints. However, here are a few take away's. There is no valet,no biggie they have parking directly across the street. The rooms are lovely but the beds are terrible! They have WIFI but, it took a good hour or so to figure out, along with the TV and lights. This could be user error but an instruction sheet would have been very helpful :). We were starving so we ordered three different entrees. All of which were a FAR cry from the amazing food we had been eating all week. Overall a huge disappointment for a tired traveler.