Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Can't really fault the hotel. Staff were very friendly and could speak English fairly well. The room was spacious with a large comfy bed. Hotel is located about a minute walk from Lotto metro station with access to M1 and M5 lines so you can get anywhere in the city quickly. Breakfast was excellent and the on-site restaurant was very good. Only issues we had were with electronics in the room, the entrance light didn't work, the climate control didn't work which left the room a bit too hot and also the hairdryer in the room was very poor and kept overheating although the staff were very quick to provide a new one. Overall a good stay and would visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
This hotel is luxury and is in a great location, only 5 minute train journey from the cathedral.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

The mattress was very unconfortable..

Posted Nov 19, 2016
This hotel is not central, it can be a 4 star hotel but not 5.. very uncomfortable mattress.. breakfast mediocre..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newbury, UK

Close to San Siro

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Location, quality is what you expect from a 5* Melia hotel
Cons: Lighting controls in room
Location: Close to the San Siro
We stayed for 1 night ahead of a Europa League game at the San Siro. The away teams tend to stay here, which was a bonus. Swift check in, clean room - the only 2 negatives - the complex light controls which we never figured out, also there was not control for the aircon. Staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is a 2 minute walk from the metro to get downtown and 20 minute walk to the San Siro. We found a good local restaurant for dinner and a cafe around the corner for breakfast. Recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Lots of charm no comfort

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The staff and over all ascetics were lovely.
Cons: see above
The hotel is beautiful and the staff were wonderful. But, if you are looking for that typical 5 star hotel service and those creature comforts of home this falls a little short. We only stayed one night so an extended stay may have changed some of these complaints. However, here are a few take away's. There is no valet,no biggie they have parking directly across the street. The rooms are lovely but the beds are terrible! They have WIFI but, it took a good hour or so to figure out, along with the TV and lights. This could be user error but an instruction sheet would have been very helpful :). We were starving so we ordered three different entrees. All of which were a FAR cry from the amazing food we had been eating all week. Overall a huge disappointment for a tired traveler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nicest hotel I have been to.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Quiet, spacious room.
Cons: The ac does tend to be a little too loud, and if you do switch it off, it doesn't stay off. It will come back on 5-10 minutes later.
Location: 20 minutes walk away from San Siro stadium, small supermarket near by which is always a plus! 2 minutes walk away from the nearest Metro station!
I was able to ring the hotel and extend my stay by 1 day with such ease. The room itself was absolutely lush! I could control the lights without even having to get out of my bed. Although there is not much to do in the area, the nearest Metro station is literally a 2 minute walk and 5 minutes later you are in the hub of Milan where there is lots to do. Walking distance to San Siro stadium which is always a bonus. Breakfast is one of the highlights! Such variety and option you are spoiled for choice. I was able to check out a few hours later free of charge which is always a bonus! The staff really helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1 minute walk from Lotto Metro

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Lotto Metro and McDonalds!
I enjoyed my time there. The staff were great! I would stay there again if I needed. Close to the metro station helps!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Good hotel is attending events at San Siro stadium; also easy access to subway to get to the city center.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dubai

Posted Mar 24, 2016
hotel staff are welcoming breakfast was good location near to metro and quiet area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Nice hotel close to public transport and quiet.

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: Quiet neighborhood.
Cons: More options in the mini bar.
Location: The location is perfect if you're in town to watch a soccer game at San Siro stadium. In addition, it's very close to public transportation.
I stayed for two nights. The room was very spacious and comfortable. Amenities were very state of the art as well as the room's design. The hotel had a very upscale architecture, reflecting Italian taste. The staff were very friendly and courteous. I would definitely return and stay at Melia again!