Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cymru, Wales

Good location especially for shopping

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Shops and some nice eateries
Easy to find by the metro, (5 metres away if you're off on the right one!). Staff friendly, slight family feel to hotel. Shopping location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great base in Milan

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Great location to get all around Milan. Hotel staff were all very warm, professional and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Silvia, Hotel Management
Dear Sirs thank you very much for the review of our hotel: we are glad that you enjoyed your stay We hope to see you very soon Sincerely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

Great hotel with friendly staff

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Close to the metro; Clean and quiet and no carpets!!!!!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to metro easy access to duomo and to Corso buenos aires
Room was big and clean, it was quiet so could rest. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Remodel needed

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Not what I'm watching hoping for. Location was good but the amenities and overall condition of the hotel were poor. Cracked tiles , cheap furniture and bedding and just blah. I travel a lot all over the world, this is the 2nd worse 4 star I've stayed. Not totally bad, but not what I have come to expect
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Silvia R., Hotel Management
Dear Sir, We are very sorry you dislike our Hotel. The Hotel Mercure Milano Centro opened 10 years ago and we remodel our rooms, bathrooms and floors every 2/3 years. The Hotel "Liberty Style" has got fornitures made in Italy and not cheap, it's not poor or old but the building is an historyc building dated 1810. Probably you prefer modern style. We hope to see you soon in Milan. Our Best Regards. Silvia R
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Loved this hotel

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Easy walking distance to everything. Lots of restaurants, bars and cafes in vicinity. The single beds were huge and comfortable.
Cons: Perfect as it is.
Location: Lots to do. Museums, Palazzo, Duomo, art galleries, parks, shopping.
One of the best hotels In this price range I have stayed in. Perfect location. Friendly, helpful staff. Very comfortable reasonably sized room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Central Hotel

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Location, staff.
Cons: All good.
Location: Location - very close to metro, trem shopping and restaurants.
Clean hotel with wonderful staff. Great internet service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and clean rooms

Posted May 12, 2016
Clean room, great location and friendly staff. Breakfast was okay. Was close to station. Room smelled like Cinnamon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Fabulous hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: The location, cleanliness and helpful staff. Very sound proof.
Cons: The breakfast was not included and expensive at an additional 15 euro per person. Much cheaper breakfast at nearby cafes.
Location: 25 metres to subway and 50 metres to tram stop. Restaurants at foot of hotel and wonderful shopping street nearby.
Extremely comfortable stay in a small hotel. Very easy access to transport to get to attractions. Many restaurants and shopping very close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

welcome to wonderful Milan!

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: Size of the rooms, cleanliness, daily maid service and a fridge in the room.
Location: Grocery store, fashionable shops and many dining options nearby. Central train station about a 15 minute walk. Metro stop steps away.
I was so lucky to book this hotel in central Milan. I was steps from the metro station which connects everywhere. Piazza Oberdan is central to great shopping, and there were many options for outdoor cafes, pizzerias and fine dining. The grocery store was two blocks away. These close amenities made our stay extra special. Room was beautiful overlooking the piazza. Staff very helpful in giving directions and suggestions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kailua, Hawaii

Centrally located hotel with beautiful decor

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: The interior is beautifully designed with good taste. The personnel at the front desk are friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The rooms are quiet.
Cons: Certain details about the room we were in, e.g. the TV was louder in the bathroom than in the bedroom.
Location: Downstairs, at Gelateria Porta Venezia, you can get good crepes, gelato (of course) and delicious pasta dishes for very reasonable prices.
The hotel is at beautiful Porta Venezia and right at the subway stop of the same name. From there you can easily get to the Duomo and other spots that tourists like to go to.