Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay for single overnight. great neighbourhood. wonderful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel out of main strip

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Staff
Location: As above
All the staff were excellent and friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fine at 7E each. We had dinner at the restaurant next door which was very good but does not open until 7pm. The hotel is around a 6 minute walk to metro so with a couple of bags was reasonably easy.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Oakland, Ca

A Winner

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Two nights. Perfect place to see Milan from. Near metro and canals. One f the best hotel experiences we've had. Staff, room, location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

very basic hotel, dont expect too much

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Cons: A lot. please see my comment above
Location: Metro and tram station are nearby. Also a big supermarket.
Hotel location is ok. But the facilities are very basic. My room is very small, I think I booked a double room for single use, however, seems the hotel just gave me a single room. That's ok, I dont really mind. The room is small, so once you open your luggage, then no other space for you to walk. Safe box is not working, I called twice and I even went to the reception for help, they told me the guy can only come at 2 pm.means i have to wait till 2pm. That's ridiculous to me. One lamp is not working. The bathroom, after shower, the whole bathroom is flooded..The male manger is very nice, he came and wipe the floor himself. But, I think they should fix it, otherwise, everytime, the guest has to call the reception to dry the floor after shower. last night I stay there, it was heavy rain, I was stuck in the metro station nearby, maybe 5 mins walking distance. So I called the reception and asked if they can come and pick me up. However, I waited so long, no body came, I have to walk into the heavny rain. When I back to hotel, they told me they don't have an umbrella in the hotel. Excuse me?? I think this is a basic requirement for a hotel right? and this is a so called "4 star" hotel. Very disappointed, to be honest. So I won't really recommend to stay there
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Elena , Hotel Management
Dear Scarlett, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Milano Solari. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. First of all we are sorry if you did not like the room in which you were allocated and if we could not fix the problems in your room promptly. Please rest assured that we took the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Please accept our apologies if we could not provide any umbrella when you needed. We have taken good notes of your remarks and will share them all with the Management in order to improve the points mentionned. We would like to have the chance to get a second possibility to let you change your idea. We really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Sincerely, Elena Sales&Marketing Executive
5 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Federico from Lausanne

Convenient accommodation close to Navigli

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is quite new and in good condition. Our room was pretty cramped, although clean. The hotel's immediate neighborhood is dull (but quiet); luckily the Navigli are within walking distance, and a tram stop almost in front of the hotel can be used to go to the Duomo. Parking in the area is challenging, you can expect to pay about 30 euros/day to leave the car in a nearby private garage - in this case you may also need to leave the car keys to the garage staff.
4 out of 5
by Benjamin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels