Ratings based on 2,140 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Clean hotel with good location and excellent break

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Literally across the street from the Milan central train station. Taxis, metro, and airport express buses are right by the station. Hotel room was spacious, clean, with well appointed furnitures. The breakfast was the best in my whole 3-week Italy trip, with plenty of choices. I especially enjoyed the fresh fruits and the fresh baked croissants!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Awkward check-in!

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Pros: Easy check-in and check-out. Room was nice, however no safe or mini fridge. Around midnight we understood why there were 4 packages of ear plugs!!
Cons: Better sound-proofing room for loud music at night.
Location: Great location close to the bar scene and downtown attractions.
Upon arriving at the front door, we were directed to proceed down a dark little alleyway to the back of the hotel to check-in. We were told there were less stairs going this way, but would have appreciated a more well-lit alley and maybe some signage!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Just few minutes to Central Station by walk. Breakfast require €15 is not worthy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Nice hotel close to train station

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Stayed for four nights and found the hotel very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent only complaint is lack of tea & coffee facilities in bedroom and also had hassle with card for bedroom door but if in Milan again we would definitely return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

I love staying at this hotel!

Posted May 20, 2017
I've stayed at many MXP area hotels, and now always stay at this one. It's old and a bit worn, but it's well-kept, the staff is friendly, the dinners are superbly prepared and there is nothing in the area more beautiful than the Villa's interior decor and grounds. Great value, and just 8 minutes from MXP Departures by free hotel shuttle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Train station and Metro

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to Train station. Good breakfast selection including freshly squeezed orange juice.
Cons: More dining facilities with better prices.
Good Location and pretty central to all the major sites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central, brilliant for the station

Posted May 12, 2017
The rooms need tea and coffee making facilities in the hotel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Mexico

Nice and close to Milano Centrale

Posted May 11, 2017
Clean, nice room. Best breakfast buffet I've seen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Five Stars at Milan Central

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: A great working hotel, unfused and well staffed.
Location: Get a guide book and just go for it, lots close and lots more for a Euro 4.5 daily tube ticket. Milan is a lot of fun.
We spent four days here. Great room, very clean, comfortable and everything worked. Good breakfasts, staff not intrusive but always there to assist and location just brilliant. Tube in Milan is easy to use, quick to get around and although busy still works for the traveller. Make sure that you get your ticket from a tobacconist before you dive down into the tube as its very busy downstairs. The area around the hotel bristles with restaurants and the hotel provides a good venue too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smack in the middle of transportation!

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Everything we needed was available...we did not have to call reception for anything!
Cons: Please include breakfast in rate....
Location: Central station....you can pretty much go everywhere just by talking a short walk to the station!
It was ok, old hotel but very generous! I stayed there with my sisters, so one room for 3. We had ore than enough towels, bath soaps, bath robes. The mini bar was free...