Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Air conditioning not working

Posted Mar 23, 2016
The air conditioning of the room was turn off even if the outside temperature was worm
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Standard Marriott but dated and in need of renovation and a little far from the nearest metro station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Topeka, KS

Home Base

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, services
Location: Convenient walk to the Wagner Metro, the Il Duomo, and the Canals.
We planned a business and personal trip to Milan - using the Milan Marriott has our "home base" for 8 days. Amazing staff and services, very convenient to the Milan Metro (Wagner Station). We traveled by Malpensa Express to the Metro to the hotel - and many times the other way for trips to Venice and Bergamo. Very convenient walk to Il Duomo and other sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Ive stayed here many times for business. Rooms are large and comfortable. Staff are all polite and food is very good. Its not that far from everything either. Its not the very best hotel in Milan, but certainly is the best value for this standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Generally hate for business but very cosy

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Very good silent location and if your business travel thats for You! Big supermarket opposite hotel
Cons: Generally it costs
Location: Supermarket opposite hotel Very good pizza delivery just near
Only surprised that there is no spa or whatever I liked location and silence in rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The location works for the event i go to is in the

Posted Dec 5, 2014
But, there is no climate control in the room of any kind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Giusy Massimino, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings form the Milan Marriott Hotel. Thank you for choosing out hotel for your stay in Milan. We received your feedback regarding your stay in our hotel and we would like to offer you our sincerest apologies because we discover that your expectation didn’t meet your experience. We are sorry to understand that your overall satisfaction was not completely positive. We hope we can welcome you back at our Hotel in the nearest future to show you how we usually take care about our Guest. It will be an honor to meet you and to offer you the best assistance. Feel Free To contact us for further information you may need. Warmest regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good but away from the attractions

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Lovely, clean hotel. Great facilities. Only downside is the public wifi doesn't extend to the rooms and the wifi in the rooms is expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Good hotel with efficient staff but quite a walk to subway. Otherwise it's nice with good restaurants and a supermarket right across the road.
1 out of 5
by pregash from glasgow

Very disappointed with the hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: ------
Cons: See above
I had recently stayed here as my conference was held here between 18-21 June 2014. I paid around 150£ / day. There was extra charge for net (16€ per 24 hours). When u pay 150£/ day , u expect internet to be included in that scale as u r already paying exorbitant amount. There was free wifi in the reception lobby for 2 hours which was dead slow - I can normally download my e-newspaper in UK within 30 seconds at home on wifi while in Marriott Milano, even after 30 minutes, the newspaper was not even 50% downloaded and I had to abandon the process because of frustration. We are living in 21 st century and this was very very poor standard from a big hotel like Marriott. There was no kettle in the room. When I asked for the kettle, they said they were happy to provide hot water but would not provide kettle for safety reasons. This is completely ridiculous as every other hotels I have stayed in Paris, Rome, Madrid, Prague - every where they provide kettle and iron board within the hotel for free. It looks like only Marriott is considering safety issues and all the other hotels in the world are not considering safety at all. These were not even big star hotels like Marriott. I can't be getting up in the morning and asking for hot water in the morning to make coffee ( which was provided to me after 40 minutes) and by that time I had lost interest in drinking coffee. I am definitely not going to stay in Marriott ever because it is ridiculous even these days, hotels can be so backward
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J,C. from texas ,usa

hotel on the hart of tourist attractions

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: lower price on services
Location: all tourist attractions are within walking distance
Hotel is very good ,but everything is overprice,food,drinks even parking for guest are you serious 20 euros for one night parking for guest(,this is a nice welcome )