Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet stay. Great breakfast. Friendly staff.

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay! We stayed in the end room on the third floor. It was spacious and quiet- great for our family ( traveling with a 1 year old baby). Crib was provided for free. Very comfortable. we went ahead and got breakfast included and it was fantastic! So many tasty options- great variety. And espresso/ cappuccino, etc., included. Hotel staff very nice and accommodating. A bit far from center of things. We had to either take a bus (25mins) or use metro/s-rail. It got old having to do that every day. Especially since we had to change from metro to s-rail every time. But the public transportation places are all very close to hotel ( bus 1min, metro/ train 5-10min, tram3-5 min). Nice hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value and location

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Great value and conform rooms, front dest are friendly very worth for the price. Bus 57 directly goes to the city center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff went the extra mile.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was fantastic. Lots of choice and everything was soo fresh.
Cons: Distance to the town centre . However perfect for business or those willing to use public transport.
Location: Train and tram system really easy to use and stops close to hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 3, 2016
perfect Hotel , the location if with a car is good. everzthing is just perfect
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent quality hotel.

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Not much around the hotel but easy for Metro and bus links into the centre. Staff are amazingly helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Modern, trendy hotel with large rooms outside city

Posted Oct 20, 2016
The hotel was beautiful and modern. Very clean and the rooms were exceptionally large with foyer, sitting area with fridge and microwave, plus large bathroom with both tub and shower. Really enjoyed staying here. Great restaurant down the street and close to grocery store and bus stop. It is not close to downtown Milan though (30 min on bus or 20 min drive).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milford, Ct

Unique and Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Bus stop right outside the door direct to the Piazza Maggiore. Easy.Il Duomo, Galleria and more. Staff recommends outstanding restaurants!
A really unique hotel. Reasonably priced. A king size bed in Europe! Stayed on the first floor in the "Naked Rooms". Not sure why they call them that other than the fact that the luxurious shower was entirely glass enclosed. Ultra modern and immaculately clean. The décor suggests the desire to create a "Zen-like" atmosphere. That's unique and a very nice touch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Stylish, welcoming and highly functional find

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Liked just about everything
Cons: Not much!
Location: Not at the heart of the city, but easily accessible. Some great restaurants within walking distance.
This hotel was a near perfect choice for us. Although a little bit removed from the center of Milan, there are nice restaurants close by (easy walking distance) in this trendy, safe and renovating sector of the city. The room was very large, comfortable and very well appointed. Internet access in our room was fast and reliable. Breakfast very good. I can't say enough good things about the welcoming, friendly, & highly competent staff. Décor features very clean lines--stylish but very functional architecture and appointments, with quasi-Asian motif. I would chose this one again, for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

My New "Home" in Milan!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Great family restaurant about 3 blocks left of the hotel (across the street). Fabulous Italian food served in huge quantities. Quiet and peaceful.
This hotel is excellent. From check in to check out, we were treated like royalty. The staff is kind, knowledgeable and extraordinary. Always a smile and warm greetings. The room was cleaned immaculately and was ready for us upon our early arrival. We were greeted with coffee and small treats. The recommended neighborhood restaurants were the best on our trip. The hotel is in a quiet ethnic neighborhood of friendly people. Not in central Milan but we benefitted by eating there where the food was varied, very good and reasonably priced. The bus stops feet from the front door, going and coming to central Milan and travel takes about 25 minutes. The last stop of the bus is the starting point of the hop on hop off bus so couldn't be more convenient. The price is very reasonable although the city taxes (imposed by the government in all hotels in Milan) is a bit excessive. Nevertheless, a real bargain for such a nice hotel. Our special requests were all meet and the extras were in our room when we checked in. No need to ask or follow-up. We felt more like we were in a bed and breakfast rather than an impersonal hotel. Can't say enough good about this hotel and we recommend it enthausiastically and unequivocally. We will stay again when in Milan! Check out the neighborhood pizza parlor right near the bus stop and the bakery just down the block (turn right out the front door, go to the end of the block and cross the street to the bakery). Great fresh treats!