Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Make sure you ask for a no smoking room

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Given a smoking room, had to sleep all night with the window open. In November...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Dark outdated room

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Met minimal expectations . Advertised rooms on website are the updated ones, but if book online , get the outdated ones . Staff was efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by franco, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel. Customer satisfaction is our priority. Your opinion is very important to us!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3* hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2016
This is definitely a 3* hotel. They've done a good job of renovating the lobby to be very modern but the rest of the hotel is dated, quaint, but dated. The hotel staff that checked me in was very pleasant but the night manager was extremely rudely me. There was a mix up with my room key and he was very difficult.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Small Rooms. Unfriendly staff

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Location: Close to Milan Central station but so are other hotels that are much nicer and in the same price range
This was an Expedia Mystery hotel which I would have never chosen based on past reviews. I am a frequent traveler from New York and have seen small spaces. This has got to be the smallest room and bathroom ever. The stand up shower is so tiny you cant bend over to wash your feet without bumping into the shower doors. (I am a small person). The staff was very unfriendly and watched us when we would come and go. They charged us an extra fee for our 13 year old who stayed with us 2 out of the four nights that we were there. Would never stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016
You can make your own fresh orange juice at breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by franco, Hotel Management
It is possible, we have a great juicer extractor!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice simple organised hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Very clean and tidy hotel, staff ever so helpful if you need a taxi ask, they have own driver who will come collect you in minutes and was a lot cheaper than when I ordered my own taxi. Excellent breakfast, good shower and nice comfy bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by franco, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel. Customer satisfaction is our priority. Your opinion is very important to us!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Lovely staff, clean hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Due to limited choice we stayed at the Mokinba hotel in Milan as the world Expo was on the same weekend, meaning demand was high and nightly rates elsewhere were through the roof. We found the staff friendly and pleasant and the hotel was clean and well presented and we felt very welcomed. Overall due to personal preferences we would not suggest this hotel to friends unless they also couldn't find a more modern hotel under $350 per night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Money making hotel with no customer focuse. Hotel room was not equipped with iron board no coffee tea facilities
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a nightmare! Avoid!!

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Wifi was broken for 4 days. Staff was rude and useless. The room was very small, noisy as hell and with dirty carpets. Hotel was under construction which started very early in the morning. Worst hotel I've ever been to. Will not return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Lima

Good location.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Location
The Hotel is just ok. The location is good. Not far from Central Station. 10/15 minutes to Linate Airport.