Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Bugs!!!!!

Posted May 25, 2016
First room they gave us stank of smoke. They moved us to another room with no apologies. Second room had a dirty looking stained toilet. BUT THE WORST THING WAS THE BUGS!! I didn't notice them until I turned the light on in the bathroom in the middle of the night. The bathroom floor was crawling with tiny black bugs!!!! Didn't sleep the rest of the night and left as soon as possible!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient.

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Right next to train station. Convenient. Walls are a bit thin so you can hear most of what is going on in other rooms..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice Hotel close to the train station

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: I cannot advise this hotel to my friends for long period, but only in emergency because of this is near to the train station.
Cons: The bathroom must be restructured, this is because It is very old or quite uncomfortable above all for people with disabilities.
Location: The location is perfect, this is because It is close to the train station in the City Centre.
It is not possible to give any other judgement about this hotel, this is because of the period of use was too limited but I report sufficient information about the room I booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Good for a short stay, for a few hours. Small room maybe difficult on longer stays but very good for short stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from imperial valley,ca

ac needs to be replaced

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: the staff, bar, near the train station
Cons: need to replace the whole ac system
Location: bars, where to get a bite to eat
the hotel was near the central station the staff was great, only bad part was the ac not working good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Great location, only 4 blocks away from train station. Fairly clean but amenities and furniture are pretty outdated. Only problem we had was loud yelling from Chinese guests next door until early morning. Staff tried to help but that didn't stop them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire UK

convenient for transport, bars and restaurants

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was good and the hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and tidy
Cons: I don't know how you would do this, but it needs more soundproofing, such as doors that had a tighter fit to keep out the noise.
Location: You are only 300 meters or less from the main central train station and nearby there are lots of restaurants and several bars.
I found the staff at this hotel helpful and friendly. I had previously read some poor reviews about the hotel but you shouldn't let yourself be put off by them. The hotel was clean the rooms were tidied and kept clean very conscientiously. Te bathroom was on the small side and shower cubicle door was quite flimsy but that apart there was nothing wrong with the bathroom. The bed was ok but a bit too much on the firm side for my liking. Another negative was that the rooms are quite thin and noise travels easily such as water running on adjacent bathrooms and noise from the corridor sounded loud. I had breakfast on one occasion and it was good with all the range of usual things you find in a buffet breakfast in Europe. The reception desk was manned at all times I ever needed anything and they were always willing to oblige. The entrance foyer had a nice lunge area and there was a bar too if you fancied a drink at night. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chuncheon, KOR

Nice hotel close to the Milano Centrale Stazione

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Everything is great. The only shortcoming is the wall structure nearly not-absorbing sound.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the main station

Posted Mar 27, 2015
There is no kettle in the room, (no hot water to drink !?) which was terrible! But the others was fine, the location is good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Internet surcharge is a disgrace, 3 EUR per device; then it even does not work in the room.