Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul, South Korea

Short stay in a heart of Milano

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Location, stuff and style. You'll want to stay in their bar :)
Cons: some renovation might help, fix minor issues
Location: It's a center of Milan - you can do sightseeing, shopping, food expeditions, just enjoy - this place is just super for vacation.
Hotel is nice, some renovation might help, but the staff is just charming and amazing, my best regards. We had a very warm welcome from reception got the number witch was rather small, yet really comfortable (the thermostat was not working properly so we had to ventilate the room by opening the window (did I mention great view already?) Being in central location, yet a bit to the side of tourist attractions makes it comfortable to commute to any of the sightseeing places, but also provides restful sleep after a long day in a city. There is no DnD indication, but be sure, no one will bother you while you're in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Great stay for the price

Posted Oct 17, 2016
I was a little weary of booking at this hotel-- there are a lot of mixed reviews on Expedia. However, I was delightfully surprised upon arrival! The hotel was well located (right next to Cadorna train station for easy airport transport) and in a good condition. Our room was a cosy triple, but we all fit without any problems. Overall, a good place to stay in central Milan!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Forget the Wi-Fi

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very poor wi-fi and lift access
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice hotel close to the Duomo of Milan

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Elevator is too narrow. They keep our passport for 30 minutes for registration. Process should change for security reasons.
Location: Great location, close to good restaurants, cafes, tourist attractions, subway station.
Stayed only one night for an early flight next morning, so don't have much to say. Rooms are clean, hotel is close to shopping, restaurants, subway station. Requested queen bed, but got 2 twin beds. Didn't bother to ask to have it changed because I was sleeping only one night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Grazie
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Good location, but disappointing.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: In dire need of updating, and an improved attitude of the front desk staff.
Location: Close to the Duomo and center of the city.
All I wanted was a hotel for the evening because I had to go to the airport early the next day. Thinking it would be great to have one last good dinner in the city, I asked the front desk for a dinner suggestion and they had no ideas and were not accommodating. I asked them to use the rest room when I checked in and they made me climb three flights of stairs to an unclean bathroom. It was so disappointing that I left and took a taxi to the airport where I found a very clean room for the same place. Also, I have never left a review about any restaurant, hotel or service, but this was disappointing enough to take the time. It was the last night of a beautiful vacation and I did not want a negative experience to end my trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The rooms were clean and the check in and check out process was simple.
Cons: The staff could be more engaging and offer local recommendations.
Location: Besides the tourist spots, I'd recommend going to De Santis Panini.
Hotel is near metro and tourist locations such as the Castello Sforza and many museums. About a 15 minute walk from the Duomo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sc, bolivia

Great location

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The location of the hotel is great, you can do everything walking or there is a metro station 4 block from the hotel, or they can borrow you some bikes. The room is big enough, has everything one needs, private bathroom, clean. The staff is very nice, and willing to help, the let us live the bags with no objection. I totally recomend it and would come back
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by franco, Hotel Management
Thank You and hope to see you again in our hotel.
4 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You
4 out of 5
by Siarhei from Minsk

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
good price and location, but nothing extraordinary. Breakfast was good. Wifi connection was not stable and not quick enough. Minibar was useful because of lack of supermarkets in Milan city center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanlk You