Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay for the price

Posted Oct 17, 2016
I was a little weary of booking at this hotel-- there are a lot of mixed reviews on Expedia. However, I was delightfully surprised upon arrival! The hotel was well located (right next to Cadorna train station for easy airport transport) and in a good condition. Our room was a cosy triple, but we all fit without any problems. Overall, a good place to stay in central Milan!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice hotel close to the Duomo of Milan

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Elevator is too narrow. They keep our passport for 30 minutes for registration. Process should change for security reasons.
Location: Great location, close to good restaurants, cafes, tourist attractions, subway station.
Stayed only one night for an early flight next morning, so don't have much to say. Rooms are clean, hotel is close to shopping, restaurants, subway station. Requested queen bed, but got 2 twin beds. Didn't bother to ask to have it changed because I was sleeping only one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

『最後の晩餐』まで徒歩圏内

Posted Sep 22, 2016
最後の晩餐の予約時間が8:00だったので、徒歩で行ける範囲のホテルということで選びました。立地はドゥオーモまで徒歩圏内、地下鉄カルドナ駅からも近く、治安も良かったです。ただ、設備は古く、値段は割高に感じました。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Good location, but disappointing.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: In dire need of updating, and an improved attitude of the front desk staff.
Location: Close to the Duomo and center of the city.
All I wanted was a hotel for the evening because I had to go to the airport early the next day. Thinking it would be great to have one last good dinner in the city, I asked the front desk for a dinner suggestion and they had no ideas and were not accommodating. I asked them to use the rest room when I checked in and they made me climb three flights of stairs to an unclean bathroom. It was so disappointing that I left and took a taxi to the airport where I found a very clean room for the same place. Also, I have never left a review about any restaurant, hotel or service, but this was disappointing enough to take the time. It was the last night of a beautiful vacation and I did not want a negative experience to end my trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Aki

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The rooms were clean and the check in and check out process was simple.
Cons: The staff could be more engaging and offer local recommendations.
Location: Besides the tourist spots, I'd recommend going to De Santis Panini.
Hotel is near metro and tourist locations such as the Castello Sforza and many museums. About a 15 minute walk from the Duomo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
The hotel is an old fashioned hotel located centrally in Milan.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sc, bolivia

Great location

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The location of the hotel is great, you can do everything walking or there is a metro station 4 block from the hotel, or they can borrow you some bikes. The room is big enough, has everything one needs, private bathroom, clean. The staff is very nice, and willing to help, the let us live the bags with no objection. I totally recomend it and would come back
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by franco, Hotel Management
Thank You and hope to see you again in our hotel.
3 out of 5
by Antonino from palermo

buono, ma le stanze sonoo troppo piccole

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Posizione centrale, stanze troppo piccole
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Grazie Antonino da Palermo, vero, alcune camere sono piccole, ma non tutte, anzi. Essendo una struttura d'epoca vi sono molti spazi e camere diverse fra loro in diensioni. Speriamo di averla nuovamente fra i nostri ospiti e riuscire ad accontentarla ancora di più.