Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Tiny room, overpriced and noisy

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: It was very average.
The room I stayed in was tiny: it felt like a budget hotel and definitely too expensive given the room and amenities. Nearby Marriot offered similar rates and I wished I had booked to stay there instead. It was also quite noisy. The first night there was a lot of loud noise from people in the courtyard adjacent to the hotel and I couldn't sleep until almost 1am, and then was woken again by noise from inside the hotel at 5am. Other nights were better but not ideal. The safe in my room was broken and the staff had very limited English so I did not bring this to their attention. The staff were friendly but, overall, I would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Sanjeev

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Everywhere was booked as there was a fashion show in Milan.This hotel is one of the few that still has some shared bathrooms. It is not staffed 24 hours so if you arrive after 800 pm you have to phone them, to find the code to get your key. It was clean.
4 out of 5
by Ian from Glasgow

Comfortable

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel in good location 8 minutes from Wagner Metro Station. Very clean and in a nice quiet location away from traffic. Very helpful staff. Room although small, was spot on, clean and comfortable. Only slight issues would be indifferent Wi-Fi, but did always work once "warmed up" and no air conditioning in room, which could be an issue in summer months, Simple continental breakfast, but adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Meeting Trip from USA

Good match with the price.

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Locally owned familial Italian business atmosphere. I really enjoyed that.
Cons: Hotel description should indicate that bathroom is shared and not in the room, even though there was fortunately a sink in the room so it was OK.
Location: Nice, quiet neighborhood. Lost of public transportation around.
Pleasant neighborhood, nice staff, looks like a small local Italian family business. Not a high class or high comfort hotel, but the cheap price was perfectly proportionated. Wifi and breakfast were included, even though wifi connection was spotty and breakfast didn't have any salty stuff like eggs, ham, etc. (just pastries, cookies and crackers, juice an coffee) and didn't start earlier than 7:30am which in my case wasn't working when I had early meetings in the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martin from London

Great hotel for a short stay in Milan

Posted Jun 7, 2013
Chose this hotel as it was slightly out of the centre but close to a metro station, De Angeli, which gave easy access to the centre of Milan and convenient for travel to and from the central railway station. The hotel is situated in a residential area but unlike another reviewer I didn't have any problems with noise. Local amenities good --- a couple of restauants and bars within easy walking distance. Staff VERY friendly and helpful, rooms clean and nicely furnished, excellent value for money and I'd certainly stay here again the next time I'm in Milan. One point worth noting. The hotel reception is normally only open till 8pm and after that time room keys are collected from a safety deposit box type arrangement using a portion of your booking reference number as key code.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Parag from UK

Small cosy hotel in Milan

Posted Mar 15, 2012
Pros: Staff
Cons: Noise
Location: Close to De Angeli metro station
Very kind, friendly and attentive staff running this clean and tidy hotel. A bit of noise in the mornings from the flats above the hotel made it a bit unsettling with sleeping through. Otherwise, I'd definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to people looking for a small cosy hotel in Milan.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

milano

Posted Aug 29, 2011
bad service, bad room, bad infrastructure
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ottimo per fine settimana turistici

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
ho utilizzato l'hotelper seguire l'expo. molto comodo alla metro