Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Overall great experience. However was difficult to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Cons: electric clock at beside
Nice location, nice staff good hotel what more can I say
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Very good overall. Excellent breakfast. Room was slightly smelly when we first entered but otherwise very clean and comfortable. Good service and excellent location and view from the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC, Canada

Accessibility issues

Posted Jul 19, 2015
The hotel staff were extremely accommodating to our mobility needs, however, the first thing we faced was a set of stairs to the hotel lobby with no other way to access (ramp/elevator) the hotel. (Everyone checking into the hotel would have to carry their luggage up the stairs too.) Staff took us through the basement of the hotel to the lobby and then proceeded to show us how to go to different floors using different elevators. Although we accessed much of the hotel in this way, changing elevators certainly was not convenient. Also access to the hotel from the parking garage was not accessible because the elevator was broken. We had to go onto the road (it was not busy but all the same there was no sidewalk either) to access the hotel. The hotel did not have a large enough bathroom for mobility challenged individuals. Again, staff were very friendly and helpful but the facility itself is not overly accessible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2015
Very conveniently located to the Linate airport and Scientific Institute San Raffaele. Friendly staff, varied breakfast buffet, comfortable rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Perfect business base including green space to run

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: I love being able to run
We have been staying in this hotel for over 30 years. It has been well maintained and it is so refreshing to see so many of the original staff still there. The rooms are superbly clean and breakfast overlooking the lake is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to Linate airport.

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Hotel staff was exceptionally nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great way to end our vacation

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Room & amenities, high speed internet, staff friendliness
Location: Nothing nearby except one restaurant, is a location hotel for business travelers or conventions.
We had one night in Milan before flying back to the U.S. in the morning after a 2.5 week journey through Europe. We booked the hotel for it's proximity to the LIN airport, free internet and accessible by Metro/Bus. From Milan Centrale follow signs to Metro. Purchase the combined Metro/Bus ticket for 2 zones take Metro Green line to Cascina Gobba stop. Take bus (#945?) 4 stops directly in front of the hotel. The front desk employee Ciro was very accommodating and arranged for a taxi that accepted credit cards for us in the morning. When we arrived at our room is wasn't what we were expecting, it was much better, a suite. He upgraded us for the one night and so we decided to spend it there instead of make the journey back to the city to explore. Our only request on our reservation was for extra pillows and we had plenty. We dined at the only local restaurant called The Cinese (Chinese) Italian - it was excellent & highly recommend, both the dumplings & the pizza were delicious as was their house wine. If you want to be near the city this hotel is a ways out but if you are looking for a place to relax before you fly out, highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pretty good hotel but limited selection of food at restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by meir from miami

Nice hotel far from city

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: The location
Location: Good location far from city center
One men operation hotel , no bel boy , far from city nice location , clean hotel, good for one day