Ratings based on 668 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Great hotel and staff. The hotel has all the amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hallway carpets were in terrible condition. Full of stains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Comfortable hotel, great for families

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and pool.
Location: Not so many things to do around to be honest.
We were there with my whole family, the rooms are nice, Novotel standard, clean bathroom and everything as usual. The hotel has a pool and the breakfast is nice, many things to choose from. The subway is close so it is easy to move around.
3 out of 5
by Roi from תל אביב

Terrible staff

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms are Okay, breakfast is fine considering it's complimentary. The hotel's restaurant's and bar's staff is terrible! We arrived at the hotel exhausted at 11:30 pm and were grateful to hear from the reception staff (they were OK) that that the kitchen is open until 12. We rushed to the restaurant. Two staff members were chatting in Italian and completely ignored us. After 5 minutes we tried to understand what's going on and one of the rudely told us that the restraint is closed. She didn't bother adding anything else. We added 1+1 and figured that there is food at the bar. However, there was nobody at the bar. While waiting for another 10 minutes best to the non-occupied bar, fearing that by the time someone will bother to get there, a someone approached us unwillingly and gave us one menu (we were three) reluctantly. Considering that there are no other food options in the area, we felt hostages by this rude, depressed hotel worker who continued to treat as like we were a nuisance for our entire stay. The food is OK, but a very small selection at the bar and the restaurant, and the bar (almost nothing for vegetarians), small sized dishes and very expensive. I won't recommend anyone to return to this hotel, because of the location and especially because of the restaurant staff. We managed to sit at the hotel's restaurant and the service was awful there too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Milano Nord Ca Granda. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence especially for the bar and restaurant. Glad to hear that everything was fine in the front desk. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Marco Ministeri General Manager
5 out of 5
by Michael

Overnight hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant, people were very friendly and helped us out with what we needed and told us how to use the subway. Check in and out was quick and easy.
4 out of 5
by David from Dublin

Perfecto

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice break at Novotel ..Near Metro so everywhere easy to get to.Friendly staff inc the manager..Definitely return...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Anish from Leicester

Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda Review

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Room felt bit smaller for 2 adults & 2 teenage kids otherwise hotel is very well connected with near by Metro, also staff really helpful and breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2016 by Marco Ministeri GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks for the great review regarding your stay at the Novotel Milano Nord Ca Granda. I will share your comments with our team, that every day work to offer a quality service. Waiting to host you again in a future stay in Milan. Sincerely Marco Ministeri General Manager.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Good place
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2016 by Marco Ministeri GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your great review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay in Milan. We hope to host you again soon. Best regards Marco Ministeri General Manager