Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Nice hotel near the metro

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, surrounding area
Cons: The gym and the water in the pool could be heated
Location: The hotel is only 5 minutes from the metro. There are a number of restaurants nearby that are very good neighborhood establishments
This hotel is situated in a quite neighborhood in Milan. It is only a 5 minute walk to the metro. Several nice restaurants are nearby. The staff is friendly and helpful. The pool is nice but almost always very cold. the only negative thing I found was the gym. There are only a few pieces of equipment and it really is not usable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Great hotel and staff. The hotel has all the amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Comfortable hotel, great for families

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and pool.
Location: Not so many things to do around to be honest.
We were there with my whole family, the rooms are nice, Novotel standard, clean bathroom and everything as usual. The hotel has a pool and the breakfast is nice, many things to choose from. The subway is close so it is easy to move around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great transportation options even if a little out

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: Bar, restaurant, and location--close to metro and trams.
Cons: Sofa bed was hard on my back.
Location: Found a nice restaurant but mostly got coffee and fruit and took the metro downtown.
Great access to trams and trains. Quiet, loved the fact that I could open the windows, nice restaurant and bar. We were there for a film festival and the staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Clean and convenient

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Stayed here while visiting Milan and Expo. The Metro is close by and convenient to use. The hotel was bright and clean. Hotel staff were very helpful and welcoming of children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Good hotel, friendly staff, fairly close to city centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from india

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Behavior of the staff
Cons: self baggage shifting is quite strange thing
Location: n.a.
experience was quite better than other Novotel hotels which was in Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bkk

Family oriented

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: overall it was nice
Cons: Breakfast could have more option of fruits n veggies..
Location: We had a car so we could go around town easily..
Enjoyed the lobby had lots of games for kids.. the room was also very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel not too far from city centre

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Travelled with my husband and two children (20 months and 5yrs). Milan centre is easily accessed by tube which is a few minutes walk away )it was slightly problematic wih the buggy as it was very up and down stairs. Hotel itself is great for families. Kids play area, children's menu and cots available. Good value for basic hotel with a few frills.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arad, Romania

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Fresh breakfast. Frederica from the reception was very nice :)
Cons: Pilows!!!
Location: honorable location
We stay 3 nights. It is a little away from the city center (Domo). Very close to the hotel you can take the bus nr 42 and in 10 minutes you will be in Central Station. From there you can take the train or metro in many directions (to Fiera Milano 2.50 euro for 90 min). Be very careful when you bay the ticket from the metro station Tobacco because the boy there sold us a bus ticket and we pay amend 75 euro for 2 persons!!!!!!!!!! The bus ticket is only 1.50 euro / 90 min. Also the taxi from Central Station to hotel is only 10 euro. All this informations I would have liked to know them before this trip :)