Ratings based on 769 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Decent hotel but not family friendly

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The hotel is not family friendly. We requested early check-in but were not previously advised that it's not guaranteed. We waited 4 hours before we were checked in. It's 20 minutes from attractions by train.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Marco Ministeri, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are in receipt of your review and we thank you for sharing your comments with us. We really apologize for the inconvenient caused and we do assure you that our front office manager will put in place the right actions in order to avoid such matter and staff attitudes; surely due to an isolated case, as the hotel was fully booked and not easy to grant a fast and early check in. Looking forward to welcoming you again, we send you our best regards. Marco Ministeri General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Stay and Good hotel for family

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Me and my family really enjoyed our stay here at Novotel. The breakfast was really good, fresh fruit pastries and hot meals too. They had a really nice swimming pool which wasn't busy when we went so we were able to make the most of it. Water was freezing though!! The hotel was a five minute walk to the nearest metro station which would take you into the main city and was really cheap too. Will be visiting again. Brilliant!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Stunning hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Good customer service and well organised environments.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice staff, horrible hotel rooms

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was good and staff were very nice.
Cons: Lots of maintenance, rooms are too small. AC does not work through out the hotel.
I'm shocked that this hotel has a 4 out of 5 star ratings. our room was the smallest room imaginable. We booked a king and open sofa bed (2 adults 2 kids). There is no walking space, the room is so small and tiny we could not walk between the beds and table area, you have to jump on the bed to get to the other side of the room. In addition the AC did not work, we turned the temp all the way down and even a maintenance guy tried his best with no luck. The drain in the sink had a discussing smell of sewer (we did not use it the whole stay). The pool area also had some sewer odor around it. In addition, they specify that there is free parking but it is only for 10 cars, the rest have to pay 15 Euro a day for parking. Breakfast was nice and the staff were very nice, though the hotel really needs lots of maintenance and the rooms do not fit more than a couple.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Marco Ministeri, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are in receipt of your review and we do thank you for let us know about your experience at the Novotel Milano Nord Ca' Granda. We are very sorry for the inconvenient caused in your room. We can assure you that we have already fixed the technical items mentioned. About the available space, should you come back, you could take advantage of the family offer for a two rooms package. Hopefully we will have another opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Best regards. Marco Ministeri General Minsteri
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto,canada

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Good location Close to metro Not much restaurants around it
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Marco Ministeri, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, many thanks for your review. We are sorry if the location of the hotel did not match with your expectations. Hopefully we will have another opportunity to welcome you again to our Novotel Milano Nord Ca' Granda. Best regards. Marco Ministeri General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hotel staffs were polite and helpful, we enjoyed our stay. Had issue with our AC and was moved to another room. Only issues we have with the hotel is the carpets are very dirty and the swimming pool was always cold. All that said, we enjoyed our stay and will definitely go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Marco Ministeri, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are in receipt of your review and we thank you for sharing your experience at the Novotel Milano Ca' Granda. We can assure you that all proper actions will be put in place in order to guarantee the quality expected from our Guests. Looking forward to welcome you again. Best regards. Marco Ministeri General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wont book again!

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Lobby area is nice and hotel is easy to find. Good public transport as you have a tram and metro right near the hotel which convinient as taxis r very expensive especially if you are a big group. The room itself is not 4 star! Quadruple room was the same size as a double! Toilet smelt of sewerage. Mold in bathroom. Dusty like its not been cleaned properly. Double room had one double bed and a sofa bed which meant there was barely any space to move around. Mirrors located inwromg places near door where it is dark. Very outdated! Breakfast was ok but it lacked a lot like simple things like salad. Not much variety and you had to wait ages for things to b restocked as it kept on finishing. Overall wont book again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Marco Ministeri GM, Hotel Management
dear Guest We do thank you for submitting this review concerning your recent stay at the Novotel Milano Ca Granda. Your comments are extremely important for us, helping us to put in place proper actions to avoid such inconvenient you have mentioned. All our managers have been already involved, having shared your remarks with them. Hopefully we will have another chance to regain your trust in the future. Best regards. Marco Ministeri General Manager
4 out of 5
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Nice hotel, a bit of a walk from metro but it was clean and had a great breakfast included
2 out of 5
by Daaboul

Worst Novotel I had visit

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Not comfortable at all The whole family was bitten by insects The only positive thing is staff, we are arrived early and they support us. Over all I feel it is not Novotel specially we went to Vienna Novotel Wien Hauptbahnhof after and it was great,
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Marco Ministeri GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am in receipt of your review and I really apologize for the experience you had about the insects. I can assure you that we have planned several interventions against mosquitoes and flies, that have been a real matter this here all over the city of Milan. Hopefully we will have the chance to welcome you again to our Novotel Milano Nord Ca' Granda. With best regards. Marco Ministeri General Manager