Ratings based on 886 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to Stay

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Ambiance & interiors
Cons: Breakfast menu was repetitive. oe can get bored eating the same food daily.
Location: City Center(Duomo) is very close (20 min)
There are 2 Novotels, so confirm which one is near your airport. Our flights were from Malpenza, but we had unknowingly booked the Novotel Linate, which is closer to Linate Airport. Though it turned out better, as we were closer to City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Nice hotel in quiet area . Room is comfort BUT...

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Room is big and clean Breakfast Quiet area
Cons: To extend the breakfast to end later than 09:30 To fix the air condition.
Nice hotel in quiet area . Room is comfort and big BUT... From some reason the air condition stop working and room became so hot you can feel in a Sauna. Also breakfast end very early (09:30am) so if u expect to have late breakfast its not the place... But have to say breakfast was rich and tasteful
4 out of 5
by Marlon

Very solid experience.

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
We needed an overnight hotel before the flight home. The proximity to the airport is ideal. The staff is solid, the facility a bit worn feeling, but solid, the free morning buffet was excellent and made up for any short comings. It's a clean and well run hotel - the room and bathroom was clean, just needs some new carpet. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No airport shuttle between between 8pm and 6am

Posted Jan 14, 2017
So essentially if you picked this hotel because you arrive late at night and fly out early in the morning next day, this is a wrong choice of hotel - and be prepared to pay additional 40 euro for taxi on top of already more expensive price for being "airport" hotel. My second biggest complaint is that barmen was washing glasses without any soap!!! He just ran his fingers on the glass under the water. Few other minor points: reception hanged up on me when I called from airport, so I had to call twice to get information regarding shuttle. They were not very nice at check in and check out either (subjective, but this is the impression I got). Kitchen was closed 1/2 hour before posted time. The hotel itself is nice, interior design is contemporary and pleasing. Rooms are clean. If management could address the misleading shuttle service and anti-sanitary cleaning practices and train reception staff, this would be a nice place to stay but not as of today.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Vincenzo Lisacchi, Hotel Management
Dear guest, i would like to apologize if your stay wasn't as you expected. I want to clarify about the shuttle service. It starts every day from 6 to 10 a.m. every 20 minutes. After that time until 11 pm. is on request of the guest. Sometimes there is a bit of traffic on the way, not depending on the hotel, so the waiting-time can change. About the performance of the barman, i can ensure we offer thoroughly clean products to our guests. We are always very flexible about the closing times of bars and restaurant. If the restaurant is closed we have a special menu at the bar. thanks for having highlighted the beauty of our common spaces and our hotel rooms. We will keep in mind your suggestions to improve our services. I hope to welcome you again in our hotel and receive positive feedback for your future stay. Best Regards, Vincenzo Lisacchi General Manager
4 out of 5
by Claudia Elizabeth

Convinient hotel if you bring pets

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is good, but the halls seem really dirty, unclean. If you ca not maintain carpets clean is better for you to change to hard floors. Once you are in your room is okay. Receptionist gave us the wrong room # and our key and the other person, the one that was in the room already, got deactivated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice room. Good breakfast variety. Free airport shuttle every 20 minutes in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Cons: The carpet in the room was filthy. The bed was comfortable and bedding nice. It would be better if shuttle ran earlier in the morning.
For an airport hotel there should be a regular shuttle. Many people in the morning had to take an overly priced taxi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your opinion and feedback about your stay. It's such an honor to receive your compliments that it's our best reward for me and my team. Our gues's suggestions are always welcome and we will keep in mind for the future. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. have a nice stay and best regards, Vincenzo Lisacchi General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, UK

Excellent hotel within 15mins of the city center

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
great base for city visit
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We thank you for evaluating you stay. regards, Vincenzo Lisacchi General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

2 day business trip

Posted Oct 23, 2016
this is a fairly new hotel but they are not able to turn the air conditioner or turn off the heater when it is unseasonably warm. so the room was very warm. the window only opened a crack and was no help. in the elevator everyone complained about the uncomfortable temperature, but the hotel did nothing about it (we asked them to, as did several others). Otherwise, it was OK. The room furniture was clean and fairly comfortable, if a few notches below Ikea. The pasta in the restaurant was good, as was the breakfast. All in all, it could have been much better. Waking up sweaty is a real downer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your comment about your stay in our hotel. The hotel has a central heating system; in this period of the year, being the lowest temperature, it is activated and the air conditioning can not be used. The air conditioning is activated only in the warmer periods during the year. Usually you can just turn off the heater and wait a few minutes before the room to cool down. We usually recommend turning off the heating because the rooms are already hot enough. We hope to welcome you again in the near future and let you try all our services and convey our positive attitude. Best Regards, Vincenzo Lisacchi General Manager