Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, New Mexico

a special secret!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Beautifully renovated 200-year old building, with 18 luxuriously modern Italian-designed rooms. Staff is attentive and helpful and the breakfast is a treat of delicacies!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
An oasis in the midst of a busy tourist mecca! I will always consider this hotel when visiting Milan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
I enjoyed my stay and would recommend the Palazzo Segreti to anyone visiting Milan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location in Milan centre.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Location and modern design. Simple but lovely breakfast including home made cakes.
Cons: The shutter in our room 4 needed fixing and the bathroom grouting needs to be re-done. Provide more than one hot drink for breakfast!
Location: Everything.
Situated on a pedestrian side street half way between the Duomo and the Castle, perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Absolutely knock-out, what a hotel! Upgraded from superior double to junior suite when we arrived and had a fantastic two night stay. Cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

business

Posted May 29, 2013
Excellent hotel Charming ... Ideal for business and city break Excellent value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R1 from Manhattan, New York, NY, USA

different is better

Posted Jan 31, 2013
First the location, super convenient close to the train from the airport, on a shopping promenade and a short walk to the Duomo. The hotel is beautifully designed, we stayed in two different rooms both were very modern, one had two balconies facing the small streets (for the same price). The staff was very accommodating and professional. A true boutique hotel for those who wish to avoid the masses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pete from Australia

so contempory and sexy

Posted Nov 11, 2012
Omg so amazing so chic and cool I loved this hotel the staff are all very nice and so trendy my room was so sexy unlucky I was traveling alone lol all the trimmings including organic soaps highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by cr from Portland, OR, USA

Great hotel for Milan vacation

Posted Oct 26, 2012
Pros: location, decor, comfort
Cons: none
Location: centrally located, steps away from Duomo, 5-10 mins walk from metro station
Palazzo Segreti is a beautiful hotel located steps away from Milan's Duomo church. We had a wonderful stay there during our vacation to Italy. The rooms are beautifully decorated with contemporary furniture. While it can be a bit noisy if the windows are opened, upon closing them you hear virtually nothing. The breakfast was mroe than adequate. The hotel staff are very helpful and friendly. They went out of their way to save pastries for us when we overslept and missed breakfast. Rooms are very clean and thoughtfully furnished. The bathroom is chic and comfortable and stocked with high quality toileteries. Free wifi works very well in the rooms. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sneaky from Brisbane

Fantastic boutique hotel!!!

Posted Oct 15, 2012
Pros: the fact it was clean and modern with a great shower
Location: fantastic location close to everything
This hotel is in an excellent position for travelers to Milan, only a 500m walk to Duomo and walking distance to the Malpensa Express Station. The metro stations are also very close to the hotel, was excellent for me as I traveled each day to the Rho Fiera for a trade show. The rooms were by far the best I have experience in my 6 trips to Milan for the price, the staff were friendly and assisted in making my stay as comfortable as possible. The breakfast was continental style with a good selection of healthy options. Do yourself a favor and try this hotel next time your in town.