Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay before return home

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
The only thing I can say bad about this hotel is that we only stayed one night. We had dinner that night in the restaurant all I can say is well worth it. The chef is outstanding and food is cooked to perfection, the staff wait on your every need, this is a five star restaurant. The room comfort could not be better, the bed you could melt into the bathroom and shower was perfect for a romantic time with your mate. Enough can't be said about this hotel. Well done Poli hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we want to really thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you soon. Stefano
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Delhi. India

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Nice hotel but little far from airport. While self driving, finding the hotel was bit difficult. Simple and nice play for transit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
I absolutely adored this hotel the rooms were very spacious and clean and the breakfast was fantastic it's always a plus to have secure underground parking I will definitely go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice one night stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: clean, quiet, modern bathroom, helpful English speaking staff
Location: this location is residential. there are some restaurants nearby.
We booked this hotel for one night before leaving Italy to make getting to the airport fast and easy. It's about 30 min from Malpensa and about 30 min from Milan by car. We had a suite which would be perfect for 2 people, but it was not layed out well as a quadruple room (we had a family of 4). Our breakfast was included in the price, but we had to leave early. We asked the staff and they provided croissants and coffee, which was nice.
5 out of 5
by Amber

Treat yourself and stay here!

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Upscale hotel, excellent service! Excellent made to order included breakfast! Free underground safe parking. Beautiful spacious room, great toiletries, all marble bathroom. Excellent outside patio/terrace. Treat yourself and stay here!
5 out of 5
by ester

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Donna from Illinois

Safe parking, great facility, not close to center

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
We stopped here for EXPO, and it is quite a distance from the exposition site. You need to take the bus to the metro stop two towns away and then take the metro for a few stops, 5 euro return ticket. The same metro could take you into Milan centro. The suite in the hotel had everything,REALLY, including a second powder room bathroom of the living room. The restaurant was great, both service and food, choices and prep. And that's a good thing because you are not in the middle of a metropolitan area. There is underground free parking and you are close to major highways, so it's a safe tradeoff for visitors driving around Italy who don't want to cope with the crazy traffic patterns in the center of Milan. Here you have people trying very hard, a great facility, but a location somewhat far from the action.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too gar from Milan City centre

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
We searched for a location near Milan city centre. For reasons unknown to us, this hotel pulled up. The hotel is over 60 minutes away from Milan city centre via Metro and bus system which was extremely inconvenient on a timed trip. To make matters worse, there was miscommunication related to what metro, bus, and train and minimal assistance on how to rectify the situation . Two days in a row we were given a free drink and on the last day the unused train tickets were reimbursed which in no way compensates for time. Yes, the staff was friendly, the accommodations wonderful, the breakfast delicious; the location was no where near the city center for the city we input in the search engine. The miscommunication of how to get to the hotel did not help, nor did the fact that both days completely separate information was given by the hotel staff which wasted much time, brought on a huge amount of frustration and exhaustion.
5 out of 5
by James from USA

Wonderful surprise

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived at the Poli after a long day driving. It was a wonderfully pleasant surprise. It is clear they have a lot of pride in their hotel; room was spacious and comfortable; staff friendly; priced great; breakfast was fresh with lots of choices. We did not want to drive in Milan so parked at a nearby metro station and it was very easy to get right downtown with no hassles. I would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Alan from Windsor

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
We were very impressed with the size, comfort and facilities of the room. An excellent buffet breakfast was included which we all enjoyed. Quite a way out of Milan so it is best to have a car.