Ratings based on 729 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from detroit

Not impressed

Posted Oct 23, 2017
$142 dollars for a hotel that should have been no more than $65 for a nights stay. Stained towels sheets and pillow covers.old built up residue in corners of shower and bathroom tile. I wish I would have just kept my Original booking because I could have saved $70.
4 out of 5
by Kelly

Great place great price

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
We only stayed one night and it was very nice. Comfortable beds. The continental breakfast was great. Desk employees were also nice. Great price too.
5 out of 5
by Kristine

Great stay!

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
We had an excellent stay! The staff was ve r courteous, and have a great restaurant recommendation when asked. Bed was comfortable with soft sheets, and the breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
by Rod

ohio stop over.

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comfy room , fine for one night while traveling. Breakfast is very good. Good location to interstate. Not far from cedar point.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for I guess

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Beds were ok but the bathroom was gross, hair in the drain and a hair on the outside of the toilet. Also tub cracked and dirt on the floor.
5 out of 5
by Gabrielle

Great stay

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay. Room was great. Bed was very comfortable. Pool and hot tub were relaxing. Breakfast was yummy. Only problem was no regular coffee in the room, only decaf.
3 out of 5
by Angelo

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017
Thank you so much for your review! Hope to see you again in the future. - Melissa Poland
4 out of 5
by Marilyn

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017
Thank you so much for your review! Hope to see you again in the future. - Melissa Poland
1 out of 5
by MELANIE

If you want a hot tub keep going.

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
We only booked the room because of the pool and the hot tub. I called AHEAD OF TIME to make sure the hot tub was working. When we got there, it was shooting cold water out of the jets. Holly, the desk clerk said they just changed the water that morning but guaranteed it would be hot the next day when we returned to Cedar Point. It wasn't. When we approached the front desk about it, the attendant was totally rude about it, yelling "We already know!". Called hotels.com who contacted the hotel and they were unwilling to offer any compensation. I could've saved $100 and stayed at the Roadway.