Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n.i

Very disappointing for a radisson blu

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable bed
Cons: No English TV channels except for news and no option for pay for view movies or purchases
Location: Metro nearby for travel
Staff not helpful or very friendly - recommended taxis as a means of transport at 30euro one way in or out of city failing to mention that just a few mins walk took us to the metro where a two day travel pass was only 8 euro each allowing travel all over Milan for two days - very disappointed, not what we have come to expect from a radisson blu, would not be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Radisson BLU Hotel Milan. I am sorry to hear that you had not a remarkable experience with us. We always do our best in order to guarantee 100% satisfaction. Kindly note that our products and services, including the TV channel list, are in line with Radisson Blu standards. I’m personally disappointed to hear that you felt let down by our staff. Our intention was to suggest you the best travel solution to reach your destination. We hope to welcome you soon in order to exceed your expectations. Best regards, Massimo Supino General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable, staff delightful!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Unfortunately location just a bit too far away from centre- didn't have time to explore public transport but taxis very good.
Room comfortable and clean, food excellent and staff could not be more helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we are very pleased that you had a great experience at the Radisson Blu, Milan. Thank you for recognizing our staff the merit of making this possible. We hope to see you again very soon. Best regards, Massimo Supino General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel with adequate facilities. Helpful staff

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Room size was decent and staff are attentive should you approach them with requests. Nice clean and large bathroom.
Cons: Location is not central. As long as you are okay with this as I was then the hotel is perfectly nice to stay in. Early breakfast could be improved.
I had an enjoyable stay here and would recommend to anyone who doesn't mind not being centrally located (local rail is 5-10 minutes walk from station). The hotel was quiet, clean and nicely presented.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Omara, thank you for rating your 5 star experience with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay here. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards, Massimo Supino General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK Southeast

Good location for Milan & Linate

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: location.
Cons: I am sure it will be eventualy as its such a large chain you would have thought it would have kept up withthe rest of Europe re TV & inernationl food
Location: Location was very good for us as we attened the trade fare.
Good location , trains in and out of Milan, bus very good and local. Not many resturaunts around just 1 goodone which needs to be booked in advance. The hotel room 221 was a bed but very noisy and dated TV. No English chanels except for Sky News. No Sky soprts or films etc, the same thing last year. Also the TV's are dated. They are not very good at replacing things you have used. Face cloths, soap, shower gels, and bathrobes 1 for 2 persons and very tatty. Food very good, drinks a bit pricey. On arrival no concierge at the door and the doors are not automatic so you struggle with bags etc. Breakfast very good and so was the dinner we had in the evenings. Desk staff very helpfull.The resturaunt staff were a bit thin on the ground at times. Menue was the same as last year as I don't think that the hotels menues cater for a total internation pallet. What we had was very good. You pay for the water in the rooms along with everything else. There is a store round the corner to buy drinks, snaks etc. As we only comlained on the night before we left about to much noise they did move us to the 7th floor. I am disapointed that we were not offered that room in the firt place but put in the oldest and noisiest room. 221 on the second floor over looks the court yard for delivers, had the bar & reception under neath it so chairs and people talking all the time. We thought it was comming from the rom a bove until the 5th night when it got to much at 2 am so we called reception.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Massimo Supino, Hotel Management
Dear Sharon, Many thanks for your review. We are aware that there is a lot to be done in order to be close to perfection but we are very happy to read that you appreciated our helpful staff. Every cloud has a silver lining. Room moves during the Exhibition were not easy to do because we were fully booked. We do hope you are coming back upon next fair. Kind Regards, Massimo Supino General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent, comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: The rooms and bathroom
Location: Location is only drawback - not a lot of top restaurants in neighborhood, but enough and staff made good recommendations.
Faoulous comfortable and well designed hotel, with helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2016 by Massimo Supino, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your lovely review. We are happy our staff did their best to make you feel at home. Kind Regards, Massimo Supino General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Bad location, everything else great

Posted Sep 27, 2015
There is nothing nice in the neighbourhood and I felt a little uncomfortable walking around at night, but the hotel was comfortable, nice, well priced and the staff were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Em, thank you for your review. We hope to welcoming you soon at the Radisson Blu Hotel Milan. Best regards, Massimo Supino General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut

Suburban hotel, less than 1 min walk from the Tram

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pros: New condition. Nice staff. Near tram and bus routes. AND morning bells playing so beautifully from nearby church. Pool was a treat.
Cons: The guy checking the room bar. A bit of occasional dusting off of the room carpeting.
Location: Residential suburban area, so not much around. But hop on the tram (line 12, 19 very close) or (line 1, short walk) to go downtown & historic area.
Stayed for about a week. Overall very good experience. Hotel general condition is very nice and new. They seem to rely quite a bit on group reservations (tourist batches and flight crew) to keep their rooms filled. I enjoyed working out at the indoor pool frequently. A treat for me. I took the historic tram down to the Duomo cathedral, and to St Maria Della Grazie (Last Supper) while seeing Milan from above the ground. Really good breakfast. Lunch at the Leonardo restaurant is just delicious. All staff were really nice, helpful, and professional - except for the guy who was responsible for checking the bar items in the room (he said his name was Kumar). He would barge into the room without knocking (since the lock is electronic) and I'll just be surprised to find him right there. I was away most of the time. But the times I was there, he did it three times. The second time he begged not to complain to management, and I let it drop. The third time he just blamed me for not having my magnetic key in the slot, and that's when I asked for his name. That was quite a creepy experience. Clean room, but they could give the bathroom floor and other surfaces a real quick wipe when they change the towels. Except for those two points, I'd give them a 5 rating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2015 by Radisson, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for such an interesting and constructive feedback. I do apologise for the inconvenience we have caused you. Our duty manager has reported your comment to the department concerned, in order to take action. It is a shame we did not earn five stars because of this accident and the dissatisfaction with housekeeping. Once again, my apologies. I look forward to seeing you soon. Warm Regards, Massimo Supino General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

Good location for visiting EXPO 2015.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Hotel is in a good location for visiting EXPO also if you want to be out of the hustle and bustle of the centre of Milan. You can get a tram (No. 12) into the city. Just remember to purchase a ticket before boarding! Tickets can be bought at newspaper kiosks. We ate in the hotel one night and whilst pricey the quality of food and level of service was very good. For breakfast there is plenty of choice of continental/cooked/cereals/fruit. All the staff were friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2015 by Massimo Supino, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and of course for your extremely sincere review. We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience with us. We hope to welcoming you again here at the Radisson Blu Hotel Milan! Warm regards, Massimo Supino General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great value, good position too

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Just a few metres from a tram stop taking us right to the Duomo for one euro fifty ! Hotel exceeded expectations.
Cons: Breakfast too expensive
Location: Easy tram ride into centre with all Milan has too offer. It's an expensive city though.
Very good hotel, secure parking, helpful staff. Rooms very modern and exceeded expectation. All staff we encountered we excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coffs Harbour, Australia

Nice Stopover

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Enjoyed a transit stop here in June. A very well presented hotel with a high level of appointment. Check in was slow,even though there were only 2 people to be attended to and no offer of assistance with baggage was not a major drama but did surprise for a property of this standard. Check out and help with taxi the following morning went very smoothly. Really comfortable hotel, close to tram stop..... 15 mins to Milan central and the bonus was a stunning restaurant experience where the staff went out of their way to help. overall a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2015 by Massimo Supino, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I’m so pleased to welcoming you at the Radisson BLU Hotel Milan and I am glad you had a good stay. Thanks for sharing your feedback. Best regards, Massimo Supino