Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nicaragua

Excellent hotel and great value for your money

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Room size and amenities
Location: There are a few good restaurants nearby, and a metro station too... but need to walk a few (4-5) blocks from the metro to get to the hotel
At the beginning I was a little worried because the hotel seemed far away, but it is relatively close to the metro and they also have a shuttle to the metro station and Milano Centrale (which was convenient when we checked out since we needed to take a train to the airport). The quality of the service is extremely good and the size of the rooms (at least the one we had) is extremely big (compared to hotels near downtown). I will be booking again if going back to Milan! Oh, and the breakfast was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Wonderful stay. Staff friendly and very helpful. Metro close by. Most entries closed possibly due to the holidays. Overall had a wonderful stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pick somewhere else to stay

Posted Jul 7, 2015
This hotel is a long way from central Milan and therefore not a good place to be. Whilst there is a shuttle bus from the hotel it is quite expensive to travel by taxi back (approximately €15). The food at the hotel restaurants is terrible and there are no nearby alternatives. Also poor was that we booked 2 rooms as we are a family of four and were not given rooms on the same floor left alone adjoining rooms. Really disappointing especially as we booked five months ahead. Not happy about our children being 3 floors away from us. The hotel staff thought we should be happy that they were at least in the same building! Definitely won't stay at a a Ramada property again. If you're visiting Milan for leisure don't stay here. It's really inconvenient and lacks any ambience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Free parking and walking distance to subway.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: We liked everything! This will be our go to hotel in Milano.
Cons: The breakfast buffet could have more variety of selections.
Location: The subway takes you right to Il Duomo, Castello Sforzesco, and museums.
Great hotel, awesome staff, good restaurant and bar. The location is great to leave your car in the free parking and take the subway to the tourist attractions and sites.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Not a great deal.
Cons: The suites could be provided with the same service as any other hotel room.
Location: The location was terrible, nothing in the locality.
Despite being told the hotel was located centrally, we discovered it was at least 20 minutes by public transport to get to the city centre. We were allocated a suite, we were unaware that the room was not going to be cleaned every day. No crockery or cutlery were provided.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Comfortable hotel close to the Metro

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Service is weak overall
Location: The metro is ten minutes away which is convenient.
The room is very clean and large. The second night my key didn't work for the room and I had to go down to the front desk. Then we found out that the room wasn't cleaned. We were told that a studio is only cleaned one time during your stay or there is an additional fee. I never remember reading it in our reservation? We needed an extra roll of tissue for the bathroom and it took 30 minutes which was tiring since it was midnight by then. We enjoyed the room but the services seemed to be lacking for the price. If you want top notch service this may not be your place. Breakfast is 15 euros per person which also seemed expensive. We didn't do their breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ng

Nice hotel and location,serene and great staff

Posted Mar 15, 2015
It was all I wanted for a holiday, where I can come back and relax have a great meal as well, i had a great time only issue I had was there was no kettle for tea and it was freezing at nights, I'll stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muscat, Oman

Excellent Milan Hotel close to a metro station.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Excellent hotel located a few UG stops away from the crowded center of Milan. Spacious rooms with excellent facilities and plenty of on site parking available. Didn't get to try the restaurant at the hotel during my last two stays though. Hope to try that next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kolkata

Good hotel property

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Everything for excellent except that they shoul provide shuttle services to the city centre as the hotel is located far from it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short but sweet

Posted Sep 10, 2014
I was only there for two nights but the room was lovely and the staff were helpful and friendly.