Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Heading home

Posted Nov 4, 2017
This is a seasonal motel, open only during the summer and fall because of local attractions. this was their last night of operation before they closed for the season. Room was very nice for the price, staff was very friendly, breakfast was good, and rate was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

There is nothing around to walk to.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The place was fine for a few nights. I could stay there for a week. No place to walk to.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad rooms

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Rooms were Terrible stains all over carpets could not take shoes off.staff said we can't get a rug scrubber in here to wash floors. Like really now what else is not clean. Terrible excuse!! Rooms also had a bad smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scarville, Iowa

GREAT Value for a layover stay!

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: The staff and location.
Cons: Better bed (a box spring would help).
Location: Just off of I80/I90. North a few miles, Texas Roadhouse, Chili's, fast food, Wal Mart, Target, strip mall, Home Depot, gasoline, and MORE!
The location of this property was great for our layover. The rates and amenities beat the competition. But because of time constraints, we couldn't use amenities. Close to the Interstate, FANTASTIC staff, and clean room with working air conditioner. Pool looked great from a distance. The bed and I didn't get along very well however (ok for most I think). The breakfast was limited, but OK. We do not usually use breakfast features for most hotel stays; we prefer restaurants when we travel. Upon arrival, we checked in, then headed North on 250 for a restaurant, which there were MANY. Plus many shopping opportunities for supplies etc. So, not only was the hotel a great property, it is located in an area to facilitate the traveler.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2017
It was a very short stay, however pleasant and close to Motorsport
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Stay away- much better options in the area.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Had to get the sheets replaced after checking in at 1am. Dog hair all over the sheets and the room also smelled like mold. Hotel advertises that it was just remodeled...not sure what they consider a remodel. Repaving the parking lot is not one. Breakfast was ok. Never expected much so it met the low expectation I set for it. Never again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
We were at this Red Roof Inn for a very quick stopover. We arrived very late. We were checked in very quickly and had no issues. The room was clean and spacious. We would stay again!
4 out of 5
by Russell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Cedar Point Trip

Posted Aug 2, 2017
My boyfriend, my best friend and her boyfriend stayed here Sunday through Tuesday morning. This hotel was perfectly in our price range and let me just say I would DEFINITELY stay here again. The pool of course was my personal favorite part. The pool room was very clean, towels are supplied on the tables, the pool was very clean and fun, as was the whole hotel overall. Our room was ready, beds were very comfortable.. The staff, OUTSTANDINGLY helpful and polite and welcoming! My only complaint is a very minor one, the TV remote was not the right one / the batteries were dead but the front desk fixed that for us right away as well, and that did not affect our stay in anyway. I loved the Red Roof Inn!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels