Ratings based on 508 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Stay away- much better options in the area.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Had to get the sheets replaced after checking in at 1am. Dog hair all over the sheets and the room also smelled like mold. Hotel advertises that it was just remodeled...not sure what they consider a remodel. Repaving the parking lot is not one. Breakfast was ok. Never expected much so it met the low expectation I set for it. Never again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Cedar Point Trip

Posted Aug 2, 2017
My boyfriend, my best friend and her boyfriend stayed here Sunday through Tuesday morning. This hotel was perfectly in our price range and let me just say I would DEFINITELY stay here again. The pool of course was my personal favorite part. The pool room was very clean, towels are supplied on the tables, the pool was very clean and fun, as was the whole hotel overall. Our room was ready, beds were very comfortable.. The staff, OUTSTANDINGLY helpful and polite and welcoming! My only complaint is a very minor one, the TV remote was not the right one / the batteries were dead but the front desk fixed that for us right away as well, and that did not affect our stay in anyway. I loved the Red Roof Inn!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Nice hotel close to Cedar point

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Great location, great staff. Great value for nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Nice hotel near ceder point

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms
Cons: for the money everything was as it should be.
Location: close to everything ceder point and good restaurants
Great staff and good rooms for the price will stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Good location to Cedar point, Less expensive then the hotels close to CP
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venice, FL

Red Rood Inn, Sandusky/Milan, OH Critique

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: See experience.
Cons: Nothing for our needs.
Location: Cedar Point amusement park..Lake Erie water activities and many other visitor activities. Shopping and eating places within short distance.
For the area and time of year the price was very reasonable. I would classify this as a mid-class motel for comparison. We basically needed a clean comfortable room with a clean bathroom. We didn't go there to spend a lot of time in our room. They provided a breakfast that was comparable to what we usually eat for breakfast. We used the large well maintained swimming pool a couple of times. The manager is one of the most accommodating I have seen. Her and the desk clerks went out of their way to satisfy our particular needs. The room maids made sure everything was clean and neat. It was located in a safe convenient area. I would highly recommend this motel to anyone with similar expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
It was fine for a restful sleep after a day at the park. But a bit worn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to cedar point, but stinky with bugs.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
I booked 2 rooms, one for my husband and I and one for ours friends. Our room stunk really bad... along the line of wet towels, mold, or a wet dog. Couldn't really nail down what it smelled like. My friends room, which was connected to our room by a door, had bugs in their room. Not sure if they were bed bugs or something else but they were all over the place, and their air conditioner/heater had 2 settings... really hot or really cold. For some reason there was no in between. After complaining to the front desk, she advised us there were no other rooms because they were sold out. She tried to change the knobs on the unit but it didn't work. I paid $160 to stay here and I would not come back. "Continental Breakfast" is far from what they offered too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Close to stores and cedar point

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Continental breakfast was nice and hotel was pretty clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Close enough to Cedar Point

Posted Jun 30, 2017
We arrived to the night staff who were pleasant enough. Got up to the room and there was no shower curtain. Noticed in the morning all we had were hand towels and had to go to the front desk to get some bath towels since no one would answer the phone. At check out, the front desk was chatting up this couple for about 5 minutes after they were checked out while we were sitting there waiting to get going. It's barebones and good for a quick overnight trip but there are so many other decent hotel chains in the area, choose one of those in the same price range.