Ratings based on 547 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Heading home

Posted Nov 4, 2017
This is a seasonal motel, open only during the summer and fall because of local attractions. this was their last night of operation before they closed for the season. Room was very nice for the price, staff was very friendly, breakfast was good, and rate was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

There is nothing around to walk to.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The place was fine for a few nights. I could stay there for a week. No place to walk to.
3 out of 5
by Brandon

Decent Hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
They make you sign something agreeing to pay a little over a dollar a day for a safe. You can ask to have the chargers removed at check out. Other than that annoyance, the hotel was fine.
4 out of 5
by kyle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tiffany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Shana

Milan

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
I wish that the cost covered the suite or at least had a fridge. No elevator could be a real problem for some. We checked in around three and there was supposedly no rooms downstairs and my disabled friend could not carry her suitcase up the stairs. The service was good though and there were no remnants of pets like there were at another location in Tennessee.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad rooms

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Rooms were Terrible stains all over carpets could not take shoes off.staff said we can't get a rug scrubber in here to wash floors. Like really now what else is not clean. Terrible excuse!! Rooms also had a bad smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scarville, Iowa

GREAT Value for a layover stay!

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: The staff and location.
Cons: Better bed (a box spring would help).
Location: Just off of I80/I90. North a few miles, Texas Roadhouse, Chili's, fast food, Wal Mart, Target, strip mall, Home Depot, gasoline, and MORE!
The location of this property was great for our layover. The rates and amenities beat the competition. But because of time constraints, we couldn't use amenities. Close to the Interstate, FANTASTIC staff, and clean room with working air conditioner. Pool looked great from a distance. The bed and I didn't get along very well however (ok for most I think). The breakfast was limited, but OK. We do not usually use breakfast features for most hotel stays; we prefer restaurants when we travel. Upon arrival, we checked in, then headed North on 250 for a restaurant, which there were MANY. Plus many shopping opportunities for supplies etc. So, not only was the hotel a great property, it is located in an area to facilitate the traveler.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
thumbs down
3 out of 5
by Rebecca

Okay stay

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel claims to be newly remodeled. Breakfast was good and staff was friendly. Beds were comfortable. No fridge and ice machine on 2nd floor didn't work. Initial room put in had sink clogged up and filled with stuff. 2nd room we move was better. Pool was nice. Close to many places.