Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Good simple and convenient, business hotel.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: All staff friendly and helpful, cleanliness, newness, good breakfast, easy to find (next to motorway), near to metro (10 min walk) windows that open, big fenced car park with cctv. Decent bed, blackout curtains, nice sized shower room with lots of fresh towels. Decor is shocking 1980 but spotless and new. Its in a Milan suburb - don't expect beautiful architecture and Michelin restaurants. Its Milan expect mosquitos in summer freezing fog in winter - these are no the fault of the hotel Thanks to the friendly staff who made me feel welcome. and recommended a excellent local trattoria.
Cons: Car park a bit tatty which is a contrast to the inside? Its a Business Hotel so expect a skeleton service at weekends (no evening restaurant Friday - Sunday). Shower was not that hot, room hot with no control over heating (but window does open)
Location: Lidil Supper market, McDonalds & the Metro are all 10 min walk away, or you could watch the cars on the motorway - its a Milan suburb not Florence!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Spot

Posted Sep 30, 2016
This hotel is out of the main part of Milan however the subway is a 5 min walk and very easy to use. This hotel Is close to the airport about $20€ in a taxi or they do have a shuttle service. I would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Janina FOM, Hotel Management
Dear Kelvin, thank you for taking time to review Rege hotel and we appreciate your feedback. We do our best to make our guest's stay with us the most enjoyable and confortable one. Bets regrads
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ireland

Don't even think about this one

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Sack the staff @ start again
With the exception of the reception guy the rest of the staff were rude and ignored a simple request. We wanted to dine and inquired the translation of the names of the dishes on the menu and were told that they were too busy to talk.There were only 3 tables occupied out of a couple of dozen .In fact the car park had less than 10 cars parked. Finding the place was absolute murder, we drove for nearly an hour requesting directions that eventually routed us through the bus center . The so called shuttle was available at 7 am or 9.15 am ,any other times we were advised to get a taxi . In fairness ,the breakfast was very good . The absolute worst hotel that we experienced in Italy .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast, near transportation.

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Very good experience. Great value and wonderful breakfast. Large room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Bait and Switch

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: The free breakfast was wonderful, as was the dining and bar experience.
Cons: Stop advertising services and facilities the hotel does NOT deliver on.
Location: Way outside of Milan, no public transportation nearby, nothing to do. If you don't have a car, you are literally stuck there.
The Rege Hotel was not able to deliver on the two advertised amenities/services that were the reasons I booked there. First, they promote themselves as a spa hotel. They are not. The pictures of bathing-suit clad people lounging by a hot tub are a fantasy. If there was a masseur, spa facility, hot tub, or Jacuzzi, I never saw or had access to it. We were told that it was not functioning during our short stay. Kiss that much needed therapy goodbye. Second, and more importantly, their Shuttle Bus service was not available to get us to the airport on June, 2, a national holiday. Instead, I had to shell out over 30 euros for a cab. I plan on returning to Italy in a few years, possibly to Milan, but definitely not to the Rege Hotel. I'd be very surprised to find them still open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Comfortable hotel close to Linate Airport

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Good quality 3* hotel close to Linate airport. Good options for breakfast.
Location: Close to Linate airport and 2 mins from motorway. Tourists can walk to nearby metro for line to Milan centre and sights
Overnight stay to be close to Linate Airport for morning flight. Close to San Donato Metro station, 20-25mins walk, for line direct to city centre and Duomo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. He offered to prepare breakfast boxes as we checked out very early in the morning. What we had was not great but good enough to provide something to eat on the plane.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Reading

Excellent hotel for City Break

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: The hotel was really good value fro such high stadards. They were a great team too really helpful and a relaxing place to stay.
Cons: Nothing
Location: 15 mins walk to the underground and 20 mins on the yellow line takes you to the Duomo in Milan. A great base for a city break.
A good balance between location and price along with excellent standards. You do need to be mobile otherwise the city centre would be difficult to get to without taxis. I thought the location was perfect and easy to get to the centre on public transport (very cheap especially using 24/48 hr tkts). The rooms were really clean and everything was very organised. Breakfast excellent with much choice and relaxed. For the price this really is outstanding.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not such a good deal

Posted May 10, 2013
I booked this hotel, mainly for the shuttle service to and from linate, only to find that there is no shuttle on weekends , and limited on week days. So what i thought i'd save on this hotel, i spent in taxis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nearby Milan Linate airport

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Very good choice for anyone looking for a short stay near Linate airport. Staff were nothing but friendly both times that I've stayed here, and the deals available through expedia make it well worth the price.