Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Honest Review

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Gym, Sauna, Free Airport Shuttle
Cons: AC didn't work in our room. An ATM would be appreciated, as the food delivery nearby doesn't accept credit cards.
Location: Not much in terms of "prime location". If you want a hotel close to the Lipan airport, then this is a great location.
Rege Hotel is a good corporate hotel close to Milan-Lipan airport. After 8 days in Venice, Florence and Rome, we went back to Milan for 1 night to be near the Lipan airport, where we were flying out of the next morning. We booked Hotel Rege because it was near the train station and airport, plus they offer a free airport shuttle to the airport. The staff spoke enough English to communicate with me. I feel bad being there, because I don't speak Italian. It isn't fair to enter another's country and be upset because they do not speak your language. They did their best and I am grateful for that. Overall, the hotel was okay. Nothing special but they did have a decent gym. There are no ATMs there and no restaurants other than McDonalds within walking distance. The hotel has a very good breakfast, with a plethora of meats, pastries, eggs, bacon and every coffee you could imagine. It is great if you aren't looking for a hotel near any site seeing locations. Of note, there is only 1 restaurant that delivers to the hotel (Crazy Pizza). Because we didn't want to pay for a taxi, we ordered the pizza. It wasn't good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Good simple and convenient, business hotel.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: All staff friendly and helpful, cleanliness, newness, good breakfast, easy to find (next to motorway), near to metro (10 min walk) windows that open, big fenced car park with cctv. Decent bed, blackout curtains, nice sized shower room with lots of fresh towels. Decor is shocking 1980 but spotless and new. Its in a Milan suburb - don't expect beautiful architecture and Michelin restaurants. Its Milan expect mosquitos in summer freezing fog in winter - these are no the fault of the hotel Thanks to the friendly staff who made me feel welcome. and recommended a excellent local trattoria.
Cons: Car park a bit tatty which is a contrast to the inside? Its a Business Hotel so expect a skeleton service at weekends (no evening restaurant Friday - Sunday). Shower was not that hot, room hot with no control over heating (but window does open)
Location: Lidil Supper market, McDonalds & the Metro are all 10 min walk away, or you could watch the cars on the motorway - its a Milan suburb not Florence!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State USA

Quiet room, helpful staff

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: We found the staff very helpful to us as foreigners. We enjoyed an excellent dinner and a fantastic breakfast.
Cons: We were surprised that the bar and restaurant were not open on Friday night. The airport shuttle was not always available.
Location: We did not have a car and it is in an out of the way spot, just a few minutes from Linate Airport. We just went into Milan.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great service but a bit far from everything

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is nice, has great facilities and breakfast was included in my stay. The food was ok. Not much hot food, mostly breads and cakes. But still better than the other places I have been to before. The staffs are all friendly. Location wise, it is a bit far from the city centre but it is close to a metro station to take the subway to the central. It is roughly 10 minute walk to the metro station from the hotel. There's not much nearby so I have been catching the metro everyday to the city for sightseeing. The only stand out thing for me was their customer service especially the waiters were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Spot

Posted Sep 30, 2016
This hotel is out of the main part of Milan however the subway is a 5 min walk and very easy to use. This hotel Is close to the airport about $20€ in a taxi or they do have a shuttle service. I would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Janina FOM, Hotel Management
Dear Kelvin, thank you for taking time to review Rege hotel and we appreciate your feedback. We do our best to make our guest's stay with us the most enjoyable and confortable one. Bets regrads
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ireland

Don't even think about this one

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Sack the staff @ start again
With the exception of the reception guy the rest of the staff were rude and ignored a simple request. We wanted to dine and inquired the translation of the names of the dishes on the menu and were told that they were too busy to talk.There were only 3 tables occupied out of a couple of dozen .In fact the car park had less than 10 cars parked. Finding the place was absolute murder, we drove for nearly an hour requesting directions that eventually routed us through the bus center . The so called shuttle was available at 7 am or 9.15 am ,any other times we were advised to get a taxi . In fairness ,the breakfast was very good . The absolute worst hotel that we experienced in Italy .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast, near transportation.

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Very good experience. Great value and wonderful breakfast. Large room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Bait and Switch

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: The free breakfast was wonderful, as was the dining and bar experience.
Cons: Stop advertising services and facilities the hotel does NOT deliver on.
Location: Way outside of Milan, no public transportation nearby, nothing to do. If you don't have a car, you are literally stuck there.
The Rege Hotel was not able to deliver on the two advertised amenities/services that were the reasons I booked there. First, they promote themselves as a spa hotel. They are not. The pictures of bathing-suit clad people lounging by a hot tub are a fantasy. If there was a masseur, spa facility, hot tub, or Jacuzzi, I never saw or had access to it. We were told that it was not functioning during our short stay. Kiss that much needed therapy goodbye. Second, and more importantly, their Shuttle Bus service was not available to get us to the airport on June, 2, a national holiday. Instead, I had to shell out over 30 euros for a cab. I plan on returning to Italy in a few years, possibly to Milan, but definitely not to the Rege Hotel. I'd be very surprised to find them still open.
3 out of 5
by ebrahim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels