Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

A Reason to Return to Milan

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The location in the Navigli district was ideal for both sightseeing in central Milan and for dinner choices.
I have only good things to say about this stay - fruit basket, fresh flowers, complementary mineral water dispenser, immaculately clean room and bath, refrigerator stocked with various types of soda, microwave, complementary laundry, firm mattress and other things I cannot remember. On top of this, the owner was knowledgeable, friendly, helpful and open to all questions asked. He went out of his way to make us welcome at his hotel and in his city. My wife and I stayed here twice over a week for a total of five days with a side trip between stays. If we are in the vicinity again, this is the place we will stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Edna

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Giammetta, Hotel Management
Grazie Edna :-) Luigi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

近くにたくさんのレストランがあるアパートメント

Posted Sep 25, 2015
レンタカーで行きました。場所は見つけにくかったですが オーナーさんがとっても親切で 駐車場も案内していただけました。いろいろな高いホテルに泊りましたが 反対にこういうアパートメント的なホテルは新鮮で とっても楽しかったです。友達4人でファミリールームを借り ワイワイ テーブルを囲み旅の思い出となりました。近くには ミラノならではの アペリティーボがたくさん並び地元の方のお客さんで盛り上がっていました。川に沿っていろいろなお店が並ぶ楽しい地域です。最後にオーナーさんから バラのブーケを頂き至れり尽くせりでした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Armonk, NY

Very friendly and convenient hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Luigi and Willy and the great location in Milano.
Cons: Wifi was generally okay, although a bit slow. There were several times when we were connected to the network but the internet was down.
Location: Lots of great restaurants, cafes and shopping in the nearby canal district. One mile walk to Duomo.
The owner of Residence House Aramis, Luigi, categorized his hotel as small, family owned, and not a big brand. I'd agree. The hotel is located in the Navigli district of Milan, and, at first, may appear to be in a bad neighborhood. There is alot of graffiti on neighboring buildings. But the hotel is charming, and Luigi and partner Willy are absolute delights. Our room was fairly large by European standards and had an alcove kitchen. We particularly appreciated the welcome fruit basket and the large tank of mineral water. We were a few blocks from the charming canal district, and about one mile from the Duomo and major tourist attractions. Breakfast was included in our rate and was available around the corner in a quaint coffee shop. (Great cappuccino and croissants!) But Luigi and Willy are the main attractions. They were extremely welcoming and suggested numerous restaurants and places to visit. All of their suggestions, especially Sabbia D'Oro, were excellent. (We also had an amazing dinner at Woodstock 3, Via Vigevano, 43. Wonderful pasta and outstanding thick, humongous pizza.) They made us feel right at home, and we were sorry when we had to check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2015
レシデンス兼用のホテルなので、看板等がなく、ホテルを見つけるのに少し苦労しました フロントにいらっしゃったオーナーの方は、とてもフレンドリーです 建物は古いのですが、こじんまりとして、とても快適で、リーズナブルです
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Best Hotel stay in Europe

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The hotel rooms were spacious, clean and bright, plenty of space, fresh flowers and fruit bowl on arrival, and a fridge and kettle. Great rooms
Cons: Nothing. Best rooms and service
Location: Plenty of restaurants in the area, located in walking distance by the canals. A tram at the corner of the street which goes into the city centre
On arrival we were greeted by Willy , who not only checked us in but took us out of the building and down the road to show us where to catch the tram and explain the area.Then took us to the shop and explained how the tram tickets worked. Back at the hotel he showed us to our room and took our bags, the friendliest welcome we have had in our 6 weeks of travel in Europe. In the room were fresh flower and a fruit basket to welcome you.. While we were out dining and walking the streets that first evening , Luigi from the hotel spotted us and jumped out of his seat to see if we were okay and needed anything, Luigi was also friendly and helpful and gave good suggestions for dining in the area. Great hosts thank you. Highly recommend this hotel would stay here again without doubt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by philippe from Nimes

Très bon accueil, bonne localisation.

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Accueil très chaleureux par Willy. Toujours très disponible et dans le souci de bien faire pour que le séjour à l'hôtel et dans la ville se passe le plus agréablement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Muy agradable

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Su ubicacion
Location: Muy buena
Muy bien ubicado, y Luigi y su equipo muy amables.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jean-daniel from Gland

simple et pratique

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
un acceuil et service très attentionné,la chambre très calme et un emplacement super,métro très proche et possibilité de sortie le soir à 5 minutes