Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Basingstoke England

Nice hotel close to concert venue Alcatraz.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Very pleasantly surprised at the location, cleanliness, facilities and helpfulness of the staff. I would not hesitate to stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Alireza

Transportation to City Center - Fully Kitchen.

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Transportation to City Centre is conviniance - Fully Kitchen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Fairly decent value

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: See above
Cons: More comfortable mattress
Location: Nothing to do immediately nearby other than several cheap Chinese restaurants.
Good- price value, location only a few Metro stops from train station and Duomo area, clean with ample closet room, fully stocked kitchen, working A/C. Bad- smallish and bleak rooms with prison-like windows located at end of industrial area courtyard; and mattress was not that comfortable. A pure hit-and-run traveller's room for those on budgets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Diego Ferrari Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rick, Thank you for telling his experience at Residence Lepontina. I'm disappointed that it has not been able to sleep well because of the mattresses but it is the first time that customers have complained about it. Will try to change it. I hope to still have you as a customer in order to satisfy fully. Best Regards
5 out of 5
by Joseph M from Gypsum, CO

Melan

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great customer service, rooms were fine and Internet worked well close to Metro station and places to eat. .
5 out of 5
by Anthony from Michigan

Very good hotel for the price!

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Decent location to get where we wanted to go via subway and bus. Front desk was extremely helpful. Great price for what we were looking for (going to the Expo)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

awfull.

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
well I was there for the weekend, firstly the hotel its to old and ugly. secondly there is a Mechanic in the hotel, did tou ever saw a mechanic garage in a hotel? well I've saw it live "awkward". lastly on the bright side the hotel is about 5min away from the metro station. however I dont recommended it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Two Days in Milan

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: I liked the price. The room was comfortable. The kitchenette allowed me to refrigerate small foods and to heat water for coffee.
Location: There isn't much to do in the immediate neighborhood, but metro and bus lines are conveniently nearby.
The property was just what I needed; a single room with heating and refrigeration allowing "picnic" meals. The front desk staff was VERY helpful. This is such a good idea. If some other company wanted to create luxury efficiency rooms, I think there would be a market for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel close to the Alcatraz

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff. Close to the Alcatraz
Cons: A little warmer in room. Only sheet and a thin blanket didn't help to be warm, woke up cold in the night.
Location: Good location to the Alcatraz
I booked this hotel as I was attending a concert at the nightclub Alcatraz which is 100 metres away. On arrival I was shown to my room which was clean and comfortable, just a little cold. After I mentioned the lack of breakfast tray I was told I hadn't booked breakfast but was asked if I wanted one. As I was leaving very early, I said not to worry but when I returned from the evening I found one in my room. The receptionist also very kindly booked a taxi for me for early departure to the airport. He spoke fluent English which was ever so helpful and he himself was extremely helpful. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Excellent city apartment.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: The staff were very friendly and couldn't have been more helpful.
Location: It's in the heart of the city and is an ideal place for anyone who is in town for a concert at the close by Alcatraz venue.
Stayed here recently whilst on a short trip to Italy, couldn't have been more satisfied with the apartment.
4 out of 5
by New traveler ... from Canada

nice to stay

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
We did enjoy to stay there for three days. Good service and clean room, specially we got a bigger room.