Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Sean Ryan from Edinburgh

Good accommodation

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels
A comfy single room at the rear of the hotel overlooking a courtyard surrounded on three sides by local apartments. A peaceful night's sleep until loud machinery noise at 6am. No idea of the source - maybe street cleaning? Hotel is bit away from historic centre but a slow 20 minute walk should get you there. Pleasant neighbourhood.
4 out of 5
by Sandy from Milan, Italy

A nice surprise

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels
When I booked at the last minute to stay at the Roxy Hotel Milan, it was terrible weather, I had little time to find somewhere and the taxi got stuck in traffic. None of this was the cause of the hotel. Once I was in, although the room was not large by North American standards, it was clean and comfortable. The staff were very welcoming and helpful, and the location couldn't have suited me more if I'd spent weeks planning the stay!
5 out of 5
by Punye from Malaysia

Location

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels
Clean room
4 out of 5
by Michael Louise from Napoli

Overall great, but tiny bathroom was a drag.

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels
I stayed in Rm 208 from 07-10 Nov, 2013. Impeccably clean throughout, a very friendly and helpful staff, comfortable bed, and adequate furnishings for a short stay in Milano. However, two things must be mentioned; 1) there is no sound proofing at all, so any sound (tv, conversation, etc.) came right through the walls and room door at all hours of the day or night, making a full nights rest impossible. 2) the bathroom was small but more importantly it was overcrowded, making it impossible to use the toilet without sitting at a severe angle. It won't keep from booking again, but these issues are a consideration for me. I would recommend this hotel for budget travelers and short stay business travelers.
4 out of 5
by Orla from Ireland

Walking distance to Metro and shopping, resturants

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels
It was comfortable and clean. It was a great location to Milan for shopping, restaurant and Metro line. The hotel held my bag til I got back from visiting my aunt in Lake Como which was really helpful .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by davy from UK

Great central location

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Hotel room was small but had plenty of space to hang clothes. Hotel accommodated our request for a room to the rear of hotel (overlooks residential apartments) which were much quieter as a the tram runs outside the front of the hotel. Breakfast was continental and was more than adequate to start the day off. If I return to Milan I will definite stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Nick from New York, NY

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels
The room was clean, but a bit noisy because it's right over a tram path and those things are loud. But overall, a good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB Canada

Weird Bathroom

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Nice reception area and mostly friendly staff but no place really to stop the car outside the hotel to unload bags because the tram runs on the street. (unless you park on the curb) Free breakfast (which was ok) and wifi which was nice but the room itself was really small. Noise was not really an issue even with trams right outside. Really narrow elevator - 1person and 1 bag is about all it can fit. Bathroom is weird - impossible to sit properly on the toilet because it is too close to the wall on one side and too close to the tiny shower on the front of the toilet - terrible! Room service however did a good job of cleaning the room and even arranging clothes/shoes that were just lying on the floor. 3 stars is a bit of a stretch. Disappointed overall.
5 out of 5
by Kristin from Dallas

Great Value

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay and would highly recommend to others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels