Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Slightly fading

Posted Jul 11, 2016
a week in the hotel while on business at the Forum next door. Convenient location, metro close by to go to centre of town if you want. Hotel overall was clearly quite grand in its day but starting to show signs of fading. Exterior in particular needs some tlc. Try and get a room on the opposite side to the forum as there are numerous concerts and other events that can go onto to the small hours. Food in the restaurant is very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Stayed here as we were seeing concert at Mediolanum Forum. It's well worth paying the extra to stay here. Great location and next to Metro for getting back to Milan Centrale so we didn't need to get any taxis. There's also a nice shopping centre across the road. A very nice stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay at the Royal Garden Hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: I liked everything, the room, the facilities, the bathroom, the breakfast services etc.
Cons: If the receptionists provided more information regarding check out times, what needs to be paid by the end of the stay and the cleaning maids
Location: The mediolanum forum for concerts, food and other leisure activities
Overall it was an amazing experience even though it was only for one night. The room was spectacular, room cleanliness, facilities and privacy of it all was very good and I was extremely pleased. I also enjoyed the breakfast as there was a lot of variety and the workers were very welcoming. I loved the structure of the hotel, the rooms and the layout of it all in general however my only complaint would be that the maids that came to clean the room were fairly disturbing coming in at inappropriate times and at times where I would still be asleep. Sometimes they would knock on my door and when I would answer they wouldn't really need anything which was annoying as well as time-consuming as I would be getting ready to go out. Overall my experience was good and I did enjoy it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for venues at the forum

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Picked hotel for its location (concert at the forum). It is right next to the metro station and the forum. good for venues at the forum but not close to other Milan attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eunice from Aviano, Italy

Relax and Enjoy

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Pros: Luxury
Location: Next to the Mediolanum Forum
Royal Garden is the best hotel in Assago, no doubt is a 5 stars hotel. Fantastic!!! Beds very comfortable, great breakfast. I recommend this hotel!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenwich, London

Avoid, avoid!!

Posted Jul 3, 2011
Apart from the room itself and the fresh towels each day, this hotel isn't worth the four stars. From the outside, the hotel looks like a factory building and the interior design only adds to its rather psychotic appearance. There is a convenient metro station about 10 minutes walk from the hotel, but it's located in the middle of nowhere, surrounded by factory buildings and a very unattractive stadium. The front of house staff weren't terribly interested and there was no help with luggage or helping find the room. The breakfast was adequate and the waiting staff were pleasant. Wi-fi access - a 'must have' these days, was incredibly expensive and the signal was weak at the best of times. On this visit I was over charged for the mini-bar by 100% and, despite paying for wi-fi access in cash and in advance, I was also double charged. All resulting in a rather unpleasant dispute. I left feeling that I had been accused of trying to rip-off the hotel and the distinct impression that the reception staff thought that I was just another typical English. I'd rather sleep in a tent than go back to this horrible place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London, England

Great hotel for access to the Mediolanum Forum

Posted Feb 28, 2011
We stayed at this hotel whilst attending a concert at the Mediolanum Forum, Assago. It took less than 5 mins to walk to the venue and now that the subway station has opened it also give easy access to Milan. The hotel was very clean and comfortable and offered a fantastic breakfast. The staff were friendly. The neighbourhood has very little in it but the accessibility of Milan makes this a very good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Not cheap

Posted Nov 12, 2008
Not cheap, but nice hotel. It is not close to the downtown, but it was ok. There were many other hotels farther, but another 20 minutes in a cab. I would stay again, but it is out of my prive range. I spent two weeks in italy and this was the most expensive hotel where I stayed. It as nice though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

l'HOTEL FUORI MILANO

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: la prima colazione
Cons: il giardino è abbandonato e l'atmosfera dell'hotel è molto fredda e anonima
Location: la posizione non va bene. il contesto è squallido e mal frequentato.
L'HOTEL è abbastanza fuori centro anche se ben collegato da circa 30 minuti di metro. Il contesto è molto squallido e, soprattutto la sera, isolato e pericoloso. il tunnel che porta alla metrolpolitana è in cattive condizioni (scale, ascensori, ecc.) e non c'è alcuna sorveglianza tanto che ho visto molte persone uscire ed entrare dalle porte di sicurezza senza biglietto. L'hotel è adatto per uomini d'affari e convegni ma la lontananza dal centro di milano è un problema. La tariffa che ho pagato per una singola (160,00 euro) mi è sembrata davvero enorme e non rapportata al tipo di hotel e alla sua ubicazione.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

Hotel mit schönem Ambiente aber kleinen Schwächen

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Das Ambiente des Hotels ist hervorragend, toller Gastronomiebereich und schöne, aber doch etwas kleine Parkanlage.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in ruhiger Umgebung, Mailand-Zentrum ist problemlos mit der Metro in 20 min. zu erreichen.
War zwecks eines Konzertbesuchs im angrenzenden Mediolanum für zwei Nächte in diesem Hotel. Das Personal ist zwar sehr sachlich, aber man vermißt ein wenig die Herzlichkeit. Die Zimmer sind groß genug und sauber, wenn auch die Klimaanlage selbst im ausgeschalteten Zustand für etwas fröstelnde Raumluft sorgt. Das Frühstücksbuffet ist hervorragend. Ins Mailand-Zentrum kommt man problemlos von der nahegelegenen Metrostation aus, Fahrkarten gibt es jedoch leider nicht an der Rezeption zu kaufen. Für 2 Nächte war es ok, aber länger würde ich nicht bleiben wollen, da alles einen recht unpersönlichen Eindruck macht und wohl eher für Geschäftsleute als für Privatreisende geeignet ist.