Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a nice location other things just bad

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: The location is superb in the middle of Milan actions.
Cons: A lot starting from the unfriendly staff to the poor breakfast
Location: Location is in the heart of Milan super close to the Dumuo shopping area. If you like shopping then this hotel gets you there. The area is convenient
I didn't like anything except the location and definitely won't consider or recommend it. Didn't like their treatment and the cheap breakfast buffet. Not to mention the value over price is low. The hotel design is odd, the ugly noisy odd.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Doumo

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Sightseeing and shopping at a glance. Shops and coolest pace in Milan all 5-10 mins walk
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Manuel, Hotel Management
Dear Olga, Thank you sokindly for your response and for these wonderful photos of Milan and our bathroom facilities. We hope that you will come back to stay with us again, as there is much of Milano to see and enjoy! It was our pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope that you will choose our hotel again. Our friendly staff will be more than happy to welcome you. Most Sincerely, Manuel Lavatura. Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, United States of America

Cool Vibe Hotel, next to Duomo

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Location, Cool vibe, bed very comfortable.
Cons: Bathroom counter too low
Location: Right next to the Duomo, Galleria and La Scala. Perfect.
I had two days in Milan. Stray was perfectly located in the Centro- just a minute from Duomo. The front desk agents were extremely friendly and pleasant upon check-in. The room has a very comfortable bed. The bath is a bit too cool, but clean and useable. I had a nice visit at this hotel. i would return when I come back to Milan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: Duomo
Perfect location - helpful staff - nice design - small rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were to DARK BLACK BLACK...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cool style in a great location

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable, with a great breakfast. Although the breakfast area was a little small as we had to wait for a table on one morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the heart of Milan

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Straff is a jewel in the center of Milan. Great service and comfortable accommodation. Ask for a room with a massage chair.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manhattan, NY

WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL!

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
This was probably the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. I stay in hotels over 100 nights a year. The Gothic decor is dark and unattractive. The room was not clean. The bathroom floor, shower and sink were dirty along with the towels. I had a hard time sleeping the night. We were supposed to stay 4 nights and checked out immediately the next morning.
4 out of 5
by Donald from Saint Louis

modern style hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place, centrally located. 1 minute walk to subway stop Disadvantages, few oddly place electrical outlets and no airport shuttle.