Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kampot, Cambodia

Feeling Insecurity

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: It is located in the city center.
Cons: It would be better if there is locker in each room.
Location: Shopping mall and restaurants are really close to that hostel.
The room is ok, however there was no locker for the room or toilet. It made me feel in security to stay there. I would not recommend this place to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experiences! Terrible!

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
Being cheated by the photos! This hotel is totally different from what me and my friends see from the Web. The hotel located at 3rd floor of the building. Is really not convinient. The most terrible is the door of room is broken with a hole! It's seen like the door had been violently hacked and the hole is just covered by A4 paper only. It's really no safe at all! The toilet's light is no function well, the toilet is dark and very small. The room also totally uncomfortable. Besides,there is some stranger peoples cutting their hair at hotel' corridor.Fainted! The receptionist is unfriendly and rude. We book for 2 days, but we really can't tolerance to stay the second night. Thus, we request for refund for the second night. We spoke to the receptionist (boss), they refuse and force us to stay 1 more night. Their attitudes is worse and unreasonable. We quit to talk anymore. Totally ruined our holiday mood. Guys, beware of this hotel. It's will make you regrets !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Away- Nice Best Western across the road

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
We travel enough to know that when full payment is requested AT check -in, there might be a problem. Yet I did NOT ask to see my room until after we had done so. Big mistake. When taken to our room it was dusty, dirty, bathroom was moldy. It was also extremely outdated which in and of itself is not a problem because I wasn't booking a 5 star place. Combined with the uncleanliness, it was wholly unacceptable. We have stayed at plenty of "dated" places that were in fact still fine. Not so here. We changed rooms because after checking in we noticed pieces of paper taped to the door under the handle. On inspection these were there to cover the head sized hole in the door! No way we could stay in an unsecured location. The replacement room was not better. In the bathroom was a mold experiment going on in what was supposed to be the shower. The sheets were clean, however we slept in our clothes in an abundance of caution and checked out so early we had to rouse the front desk person at 5:30 am. Had we slept on the floor of the Milan Stazione Centrale it would have been cleaner and quieter. A tiny lift, reception being on the third floor, those are common when traveling in Europe. We knew this wasn't a 5 star place, the trouble is it wasn't even a 1 star place. Hotels.com ought to seriously reconsider allowing this place to be an option on their site. The lowest scores are still too high for this place. We overpaid. The trouble is I wouldn't have paid $25 a night for this place.
1 out of 5
by Gjurgjica from Skopje

Not a pleasant experience

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
I had a bed in what was actually a shared hotel room with shared bathroom. Speaking of the bathroom, it was old and poorly cleaned. No lockers in the room, the room door also didn't lock. Too noisy from the main street. It was overall a bad experience.
1 out of 5
by Eli from San Francisco

NO!! Never again!!

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
The worst hotel I have ever stayed at. Too many things went wrong. The television did not work properly. It kept freezing up the picture. Very annoying. I just stopped using it. My room's (#7) power went out one evening. I woke up to no power. I asked the girl at the front desk (not Emma) who stated, "Yes, I know you have no power." It was just plain strange. No screens on windows to control the mosquitoes. I was bit at least five times during my entire stay. It was awful. The key to my room was this heavy duty industrial sized key which took repeated attempts to open or lock the door each time I had to use it. It was a very challenging experience having to fight with the lock and key every time I needed to use it. The elevator was a joke. Two people barely fit into the elevator with light luggage. I pity anyone who is overweight and travels with large cases of luggage. This place is not for you, trust me on this. At one point I asked the girl at the desk (not Emma) if she could assist me with printing an important document from her computer. She told me the printer was not working. About an hour later I asked Emma the same favor, and she willingly obliged and had no problem printing the important document. I felt lied to. --- Emma deserves five stars, but the rest of the experience gets a strong ZERO from me.
2 out of 5
by michael from Grants Pass, Oregon

Clean, very basic

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel occupies the 3rd floor of a 6 story building. The other floors are apartments and one other hotel, on the 6th floor. Advantages: Clean room, good location about midway between the central train station and the Duomo. An easy walk from the train stn, but I would do it in daylight only. There is a multi-line Metro station and plenty of eateries within a block. Disadvantages: Rather crude living with poor lighting, toilet down the hall, (shower is IN your room, you must deadlatch youself in your room using the skeleton key from inside. For those like myself who want the utility of a very basic room for a low price it's adequate. But it is not the kind of place to take someone you are trying to impress.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An interesting experience

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels
This isn't a hotel. It's more like a run down hostel. If you need a bed to sleep in and you're desperate, then go there, otherwise there are many other options for the same price that are better. The bathroom was clean, the room I was in was clean enough. Tv didnt work. I was in a large room with 3 other beds, about 1 foot apart from eachother. There was no privacy, and no lock for the door. The wifi was horrible and hardly worked. If your trip is for business this isn't the place to go.
4 out of 5
by road runner from paris

simple and clean

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
Great location in Milan friendly staff WiFi worked very well for budget traveler ideal accommodation