Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Decatur, MI

Great Business stay

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Staff is wonderful, Restaurant is great. Good parking Good Breakfast Highly recommend Scia on Martin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Business trip, and long stay

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Staff is gracious and helpful. Great restaurant.
Cons: Television selection is somewhat restricted. Minor maintenance on the Showers is not up to date. Clean but sometimes annoying,
Location: Proximity to Malpensa airport, and 1 hour drive from large Alpine lake sites, such as Como, and Bergamo. About 1 hour to Milano.
Hotel staff is wonderful, very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and adequate space.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derby

Business trip

Posted Jul 20, 2009
Reasonable hotel, trying hard to improve facilities, couple of downsides. 1. Air conditioning in room requires urgent upgrade, noisy and inefficient 2. As this is the only "Business type" hotel in the region with a restaurant this can be expensive for small mediocre portions
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very Very Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2007
I really liked the hotel very much. It is clean and decent. The restaurant is an upscale. Rooms are clean. The only thing about the room is the smell of the towels in the bathrooms. Also, the hotel is pretty far from the Duomo and downtown area. If you need to go around you have to pay a lot for a taxi ride. Otherwise, this hotel is great specially for business travellers since it is close to Malpensa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Very nice, clean hotel, but little hard to find

Posted Mar 30, 2007
I stayed in this hotel for 3 days during my business trip, and would rate this hotel as nice. The breakfast was good they had variety of food, it was self serve mini buffet. Room was cleaned every morning and it was nice. The hotel is kind of hard to find my dad and I drove around for an hour trying to find it through several villages; it can get frustrated and make sure you pronounce the hotel name right when you ask people for directions it should be pronounced [Shawn Mar-ten]. My stay at this hotel was fine and would recommend it to others, keep in mind that it is one of those small European Hotels nice and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice enough, but not all that close to the airport

Posted Oct 27, 2006
Since we were arriving in Malpensa late at night, we needed a place to stay that was close to the airport. That was the only reason we chose this hotel. It was clean and nice enough, but it is not 6 km from the airport (as stated in the description)! Nor is it easy to find on even a good map. The directions are marginal, so you'll want to do your homework before you leave. The rooms were clean, the restaurant was hoppin' and the hotel is charming (it's pretty much the only hotel in a very small town). Definitely not in the guide books, which is a plus in our book.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ari

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by paolucci from PERGOLA (PU)

EXPO 1015

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Ci siamo trovati ottimamente ed era giusta la location per andare all'EXPO con il servizio BUS-Navetta messo a disposizione Ottimo anche la ristorazione.