Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Grand Hotel, Great Value

Posted Apr 23, 2017
At the end of Corso Venezia, in a straight line from Il Duomo, you will find this Grand Hotel. The setting is "fin de siécle", there is convenient parking, the staff very helpful and friendly. Definitely a great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

special treatment

Posted Mar 24, 2017
I had complained about the water pressure of the toilet. It was fixed. I got call a call early evening to make sure all was good. The next day, the management sent me cookies and 2 bottles of water. That was really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Everyone was really helpful fabulous bar fab food

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Location was perfect to walk everywhere and food and staff great great bar rooms perfect
Location: Shopping restaurants everything in walking distance
Super comfy bed great bathroom clean great service excellent bar and garden great staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF USA

Very disappointing

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Hotel is outdated, noisy and smelly. Very nice stuff but in a desperate need of a remodel. Not worth the relatively high room cost.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff and Service!

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
We only stay one-night in Milan to catch a flight back home the next day. The hotel is beautiful and in a great location. All staff was very professional and super helpful and friendly, especially Francisco, he was very helpful recommending a great place to eat! The room and bathroom were clean, spacious, and comfortable. Definitely recommend!!
5 out of 5
by Nikolaos from Athens

Bellissimo!

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel had a beautiful garden at the back . Great for breakfast and drinks. Huge trees and a lovely pond with a fountain. The staff is Italian and extremely friendly and helpful. We felt very comfortable there and would definitely stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs refurbishment urgently

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel in desperate need of renovation (which is planned for early next year.) Carpets threadbare paint peeling off woodwork, plumbing pipe work very noisy, room service is a shambles, food ok not great, terrible sound proofing from the nightly events held in the function rooms. Only good thing about our experience were the polite and friendly staff. Overall I wouldn't recommend staying at the hotel until they've completed the refurbishment.
5 out of 5
by caroline from St Barth

Great staff, great restaurant bar lounge!

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for shopping, good service, nice staff and amazing outside bar lounge restauant
5 out of 5
by B Michael from Boston

Excellent hotel in Milan

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay right in the heart of Milan. The balcony overlooking the street was very cool! Great rate through hotels.com