Featured Image

Reviews of Sheraton Diana Majestic, Milan

4 out of 5
Sheraton Diana Majestic, Milan
Viale Piave 42, Milan, MI

COVID-19 alert: Travel requirements are changing rapidly, including need for pre-travel COVID-19 testing and quarantine on arrival.

3.9
Good
Rating 5 - Excellent. 121 out of 369 reviews
5 - Excellent 33%
Rating 4 - Good. 155 out of 369 reviews
4 - Good 42%
Rating 3 - Okay. 60 out of 369 reviews
3 - Okay 16%
Rating 2 - Poor. 18 out of 369 reviews
2 - Poor 5%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 15 out of 369 reviews
1 - Terrible 4%

4.2/5

Cleanliness

4.2/5

Staff & service

3.7/5

Amenities

3.8/5

Property conditions & facilities

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Great stay
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021

1/5 Terrible

Business traveler
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
My room was very run down basically more like a 3 stars hotel and terrible value for money! I think it’s the worst room I’ve ever stayed in.
Stayed 6 nights in Feb 2020

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Everything was good. Nice place, convenient to all locations.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2020

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 5 nights in Jan 2020

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Great location and wonderful historic building in the fashion district close to everything
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2019

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family and small children, Traveled with group, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Disliked: Staff & service
Front desk staff David and tall dark man helping at front were AMAZING! Unfortunately the guy inside making coffee was very rude! He refused to make a coffee for me even though he made a coffee for others. The nice man in front finally helped me....but it took a LOT of effort just to get this guy to make a coffee for me. The others in my group had to go to a nearby cafe to get their coffee! Hotel was very nice. Elevator had stairs in front of it so not wheelchair or stroller accessible! Just need to add a small ramp to the right side. Elevator was very tiny as well.
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2019

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2019

4/5 Good

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great location, beautiful gardens and dining areas. Checked in and was sent to a room that was not made up, ask to switch to another room but on the back side of the building where it would be quieter. Was told that those rooms are deluxe rooms that I cannot have. Advised you sent me to a room not clean so please as a Marriott Bonvoy member, switch. They did at that point. I should not have had to ask. Food and drink good comfortable bed great staff
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2019

4/5 Good

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
All good slight street noise But great location super market is down the street
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2019

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Good location, nice staff, only WiFi in room has to improve
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2019

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The cafe garden area is charming! A surprise in the urban setting.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2019

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
I’m the morning in my check out , it was a robe, in the breakfast room whit a Mexican family , some body still
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2019

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
I was very disappointed with incorrect information on site- there was no airport shuttle. This was a major reason I booked this hotel...the staff there were very nice but stated they never had airport service. Another guest also mentioned this as I was stating my concerns. After waiting an hour for a shuttle (that didn’t exist) upon my arrival I took a cab at 95.00euros which was a fixed price. Although I liked the hotel the bad information was very stressful and expensive.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2019

2/5 Poor

Liked: Staff & service
Poor conditions for a Sheraton, totally overpriced.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2019

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2019

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
Expensive breakfast .
Expensive breakfast €117 for 3 person , they should be more transparent on the price , Nice crew though .
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2019

3/5 Okay

Disliked: Property conditions & facilities, room comfort
The wifi is so bad, the room is so small.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2019

4/5 Good

Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
- beautiful building - clean and comfortable - friendly staff - location close to Subway and tram/ bus system - great location to local shopping and restaurant/bars - 15 minutes to train central - 10 minutes to city center
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2018

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service
No Air conditioning. Had to open the window as the room was stuffy & too warm
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2018

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
Location is great, staff attentive and courteous, but the physical condition of the hotel is under par. The hotel has great potential, but Marriott needs to invest in renovations. It feels like nothing was done since the 70s. Only the bathrooms were upgraded and are acceptable.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2018

3/5 Okay

Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2018

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2018

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Bar was a fabulous experience in the gardens behimd the hotel - an oasis in the city
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2018

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
After reading recent reviews was a little concerned, however my room was great. The hotel is old and lacks some of the amenities of more modern hotels, but still quite charming. Great outdoor space for drinks/dinner. Easy walk to the sites
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2018

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
Meh…
We’ve stayed at this hotel in the past, but during this visit we could really see the hotel’s age. It is in need of a Reno. The bathroom had a window that sounded like it was open, but couldn’t be opened or closed. He bathroom was poorly stocked with toiletries and towels. I wouldn’t say it is a 4 star as advertised. The staff was helpful while we were there, but did not get back to us when we had sent them an inquiry via email.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2018

4/5 Good

Great garden flair but outdated bathroom
Great check in experience, enabling me to check in 10 am already...bathroom not the most modern and a bit old fashioned...great gym and garden
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2018

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
The hotel has a great location, a little outside of downtown and close to a park and quaint restaurants. Staff is very friendly and we enjoyed more staying here and a little far from all the noise and crowds of downtown, the Milan Dome and the endless stores. We highly recommend it.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2018

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Lovely atmosphere and friendly staff. Room was very spacious.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2018

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great stay
Tea and coffee maker should be provided
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2018

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Nice hotel close to metro station, shopping restaurants, and not far from the Duomo and fashion shopping area!
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2018

3/5 Okay

Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
Good location and helpful staff. But toilet codition and hot water supply was not good. No coffee maker and TV was bad.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2018

1/5 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Me and my boyfriend arrived at this hotel at 9 pm. We were supposed to stay one night since in the morning we had the flight back to Los Angeles.We arrived and the hotel and they told us that our reservation was cancelled??!! I never got a cancellation notice neither from Expedia neither from the hotel!!!Staff with major snobby attitude was not helpful at all and very rude, they didn’t want to give us a room saying that they were full and they didn’t do anything to make it up instead they sent us to a very bad hotel farther away from the airport, stay away from them!!!! There are many other hotels with better service.DO NOT STAY THERE!!!its overpriced and very cheap looking too, not what i was expecting!!!
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2018

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great Hotel
The Hotel was beautiful and in the best location in Milan. Customer service was good and the staff was very friendly.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2018

3/5 Okay

Liked: Staff & service, room comfort
Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
The help was the only good part of the entire stay. The hotel was extremely run down and in desperate need of repair and paint. Carpet was ripped, walls were dirty, etc
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2018

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
Good hotel that is just outside the Milan ZTL
It’s a night club hotspot in Milan that seems to run the hotel as a secondary priority. Don’t get me wrong, it’s a decent place; however, the decor is dated and old. A refurbishment is a decade overdue. The hotel service is great, and I have no complaints; however, the wait staff in the bar ignore you unless you hunt them down or go to the bar. Housekeeping seems to ignore the “Do Not Disturb” sign, but they do a good job. One odd thing are the windows/balcony. My friends on the 2nd floor found their window/balcony chained shut. When they asked, they were told it was to prevent suicides. My room on the 4th floor had no chain and I was able to in joy the balcony, so not sure what is up with that.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2018

3/5 Okay

Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
Overpriced
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great hotel and great location
This hotel is beautiful and centrally located. It has a beautiful garden where you can enjoy a good drink or have breakfast in the morning
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2018

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Milan gem
We spent over a week in the city and found that the hotel was in a wonderful neighborhood full of quaint restaurants and shops. The staff was extraordinary as they were always courteous and professional eager to help us plan our days and nights. The hotel has a wonderful outdoor garden that is a hidden gem.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2018

2/5 Poor

Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
A tired old hotel with rooms that match
check in etc all fine, slick and easy, id had drinks in the bar here many times so assumed the experience here would translate to the rooms, but I was sadly proved very wrong. for a supposedly 4 star hotel I was frankly appalled at the state of my room, the paint work was tired and poorly retouched and flacking of many of the door frames/wardrobes etc and bathroom fittings. the head board on bed was discoloured and coming away at the sides. The furnishing in general of the room was bare and tried and space, a near empty mini bar with not so much as a glass to drink from in the cabinet. bathroom while large had a small narrow bath with shower attachment. I would personally avoid this hotel at all costs as past the lobby it does not match hotels of significantly lower room rates.
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2018
Response from massimo on Jan 18, 2018
Dear Mr. Stephen, thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback on your recent stay. Diana is indeed the grand Old Dame of Milan, as one of Italy's oldest heritage hotel. We take great pride in the level of service we provide our guests with, therefor we are truly sorry that your recent experience was not up to expectations. I am thrilled to inform you that during the current season, some of our staterooms will undergo renovation. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in one of our newly refurbished rooms and deliver our very best service. Sincerely yours Massimo dal Checco Modoni Head Concierge

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great location and service. Very good option
Stayed 6 nights in Dec 2017

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Overall very good. The room was only available at 4pm which I find a little late. The ventilation system rather noisy. There is a business area on the ground floor to the left with seats along the street windows: if you sit there the air is too cold !
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2017

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2017

3/5 Okay

Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Characterful hotel, good location, needs rennovat
Hotel staff were lovely, and great location near the metro with lots of nice restaurants, cafes and bars around. Inside the hotel was a bit lacking - there was no sound proofing, so you could hear cars on the street and other guests in the corridors, so didn't get a great night sleep any of the nights. The bathroom was very poor - the design/layout was not thought through, the shower was over the bath and a bit leaky, tiles were straight out of the 1980s. The breakfast staff were pleasant, but the selection was very poor and not what you'd expect of the Sheraton brand. Bed was comfortable, but only one English news channel on the tv, everything else in Italian or pay-per-view. Needed to do some ironing and the front desk said no irons, only the ironing service for €20 per shirt. Luckily the housekeeping lady found us an iron, but asked us not to tell front desk!
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2017

3/5 Okay

Liked: Staff & service, room comfort
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
Friendly staff but tired looking hotel.
The staff were really welcoming and friendly. The room however was really tired looking as was the bathroom as well as some of the guest areas. For a 4 star hotel and the price we paid I would have expected more. That said the room had a good size and the mattress was comfortable. Location is good with a tram stop just over the road.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2017

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness
Milan stay.
First- no airport to hotel shuttle. Cost me $100 eu each way. Second No info about hotel provided by staff. Maps provided by consierge not readable without magnifying glass. Front desk staff needed an interpreter to communicate in English. Rest. food was ok but limited. Needed to ask for maid service. I don't think they are good at tourism.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2017