Ratings based on 1,772 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Malpensa airport

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: A modern Hotel with spacious room and very lovely bathroom.
Cons: There were some big spots on the carpeting. Some of the furniture looked a little damaged.
Location: Near to Malpensa airport. Convenient to walk.
The Hotel was extremely convenient to the Malpensa airport. We dropped off the rental car and walked over to the entrance of the Hotel Lobby in less than a minute. In the morning walked to the check in counter with ease and comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: everything
the staff was wonderful the rooms were great and it was so convenient the pool and spa were a beautiful bonus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great place to stay for early flight.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Great location for travel purposes. Clean, modern room. Very good amenities. Good value.
Cons: More substantial bed pillows. Washcloths for non-Italian guests. More than one bar of soap in the bathroom.
Location: The attraction for us was the location next to the airport. We had no need to explore the local area.
We stayed at the Sheraton at Malpensa Airport since we had a mid-morning flight out. Check-in was friendly and efficient, but we were not asked about needing assistance with our luggage to the room, which was quite a walk given the layout of the hotel. The room was clean, modern, and up-to-date. We had both dinner and breakfast at the hotel restaurant, the food was tasty and presented well, and the wait staff were friendly and efficient. Check-out was quick and efficient the next morning, and we were able to walk to the terminal, which was why we chose the Sheraton to begin with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Airport location
Location: In Malpensa Airport. Great location, within few minutes from gates.
Great staff and very nice Hotel! Could use more restaurant choices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great airport hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Located inside the airport which makes it conveniant. Rooms are big and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate New York

Convenient for air travelers

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: It's a long walk, but we were able to roll out luggage directly from our room to baggage check-in for our outgoing flight.
This hotel provides direct access to Terminal 1 at Malpensa. We were able to arrange early check-in; however, the air conditioning in our room had not been activated and required a call to the front desk. Lovely views of Mount Rosa from the hallway windows, but room windows face each other on multiple spurs from the main hall. We would not hesitate to stay there again prior to a flight out of Malpensa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL USA

Nice, convenient hotel at MXP

Posted Jul 9, 2017
You can't get more convenient than this. Nice bar, restaurant, and spa! We had a long layover at the beginning of our trip and spent a few hours getting a message and relaxing in the spa. Awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill, NC

Perfect location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Eliminates the stress of traveling from downtown Milan the morning of a flight. The food was great and the room immaculate, quiet and comfortable. Both check in and check out were very simple and walking across the street to the airport was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Most convenient airport hotel.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Most airport hotels are pretty basic, but this one is a really nice hotel with an excellent pool and spa, a very good restaurant, and a very competent and friendly staff. It is located in terminal one - no long walk or shuttle needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA, USA

Great Airport Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The convenience of being close to the airport and close to the rental car pick-up and drop-off. It's the only way to fly in or out of Malpensa.
Cons: Can't think of much. Maybe a hand-out map for travelers fo find the right level for check-in arrivals and departures. A walking map.
Location: The location of the hotel is perfect. The only difficulty is where to find nearby gas stations to top-off the gas in rental cars being turned in.
This hotel is perfect for getting to and from the check-in gates. It's just a short walk from your room to the airport. We arrived a day early, checked out the departure process in advance, then early on the day of departure we were able to easily get to the check-in and departure gate with minimal confusion.