Ratings based on 1,713 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S Massachusetts

Great hotel with easy access to airport terminal

Posted May 23, 2017
I always enjoy staying at the Sheraton when travelling early the next day because of the easy access to the airport terminal. The hotel staff is great and the rooms are very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

big name but useless service

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: only its next to terminal
Cons: alott of thing i wrote
Location: dafenately better service and inform customers if there is any renovation going on etc
first of all i selected this hotel because of SPA , but i was informed at checked in that its not available for next few days surprise surprise ( some renovation etc ) shower was broken , internet sucks , no one attend ph in late hours , so i slept without food last night when i came back from a meeting around 11 pm after a long day
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Florida

Brava, excellente!

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: We liked everything except the parking thing
Cons: nothing, all was good!
Location: The restaurant and good shopping and right at the airport
The staff was courteous, friendly and so helpful. The hotel is beautiful and the room was clean and comfortable.Dining in the restaurant was good and the wait staff was pleasant and helpful. The handicap accessibility is good. Handicap parking is supposed to be free but we had to pay to leave the parking area and when we brought our ticket and handicap placard to the parking office as instructed by the hotel, they did not refund the parking because they said we had already paid. However, there was no way to leave the parking area and bring the ticket receipt without paying so just beware.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel. Extremely convenient.

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the airport.
Location: This is connected to the airport terminal and train.
We arrived early and were able to get into our room right away. The room was quiet and very nice. Bed was extremely comfortable. Restaurant food was good. Although the hotel is basically connected to the airport, the walk to get to the gates is unbelievably long. Give yourself lots of time to maneuver through the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Airport hotel.

Posted May 1, 2017
Nice hotel close to airport and car rental return. Clean, quiet room. Easy check in and check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel across the street from airport

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Convenient to airport for 6:00AM flight
Location: Across from airport/trans to Milan
Very easy check-in, nice lounge, great Wi-Fi connection,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

perfect overnight prior to a flight to the US

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Long walking distances since it's so BIG!
Cons: The Bellboy service should be speedier as we are all in a hurry to catch up flights!
Well located, clean, worth it... a piece of US in Italy...confort American Style!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Large scale hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017
1. Good location near Malpensa Airport T1 2. Hearty breakfast, you can order different types of coffee, free of charge 3. Nice snow mountain view 4. Convenient traffic to downtown by coach or by train 5. You can only eat in food court in airport or in hotel for dinner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

The room was fine!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: The location was good for us as we had an extremely early flight.
Cons: Maybe train front end staff on etiquette on what to say to same sex couples regarding check in as per my example above.
Location: Good location, close to terminal,
The room was fine. Comfortable bed, large bathroom. The carpet was dirty which was a bit disappointing. We booked a king bed, at check in, the fellow mentioned we booked a king bed but noticed we were two men (married couple) and asked if we would like to change our reservation to two twins. I would have preferred it if he would have said you booked a king bed, is that correct? Asking a gay couple if they would like win beds is a bit disrespectful. Otherwise fine. Better signage from the Metro would have been helpful. I was difficult to see the hotel as we came off the Metro and went directly towards the airport and had to come back around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

This is a great hotel for its location

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness and spaciousness
Cons: Staff a little more friendly
This is a great hotel given that it is walking distance from the Airport. However, it is weirdly designed with lots of walking distance between the lobby to your room. The staff is very stern and cold. The deposit they ask for varies and the internet is free but they charge you and then refund you, kind of weird
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by PC, Hotel Management
Dear Client, thank you for choosing us and thank you for your feedback. We constantly take in consideration the clients’ feedback in order to give a better experience in the future to them. About the conditions reported, we have working in progress for which it has been programmed to finish at the end of May. We sincerely hope to have you back with us and in such a case, we will be more than happy to assist you for a closer room. Warmest regards. Hotel Manager, Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre