Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel. Perfect location near Duomo.

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Great location but quite bland. Lifeless bar. Excellent staff. It could be something very special but it is very ordinary. Great location.
4 out of 5
by Ricardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near everything

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Great hotel but rooms are very tiny Modern and near a lot of eateries And metro
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by HUEY HOON from singapore

The Gray Hotel, Mian

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
This is the worst experiences I ever had with the hospitality industry. I have booked a triple room but was given a double room with an added make-shift folding bed. The double room was already considered small compared to a standard hotel room and the space was further congested by the make-shift bed, making the room hardly enough space to move at all. In addition, despite being a luxury hotel, we were charged for a higher amount as what they stated on internet and Worst of all, we were not informed that breakfast is not FOC until when we checked out. When we raised the issue to the reception, the manager actually shouted at us instead of apologising. Furthermore, we were also double charged for the pick-up services we ordered, when we questioned on the double charge, they simply cancelled off the second charge without further checking ! To sum it up, this hotel is simply over-selling themselves on the internet. Not only their prices are ridiculous high for the mediocre facilities and services they provide, since they are positioning themselves as “The Luxury Hotel”, but they are also adding a lot of irrelevant charges to the bill without informing customers.
2 out of 5
by HUEY HOON from singapore

very disappointing

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
This is the worst experiences I ever had with the hospitality industry. I have booked a triple room but was given a double room with an added make-shift folding bed. The double room was already considered small compared to a standard hotel room and the space was further congested by the make-shift bed, making the room hardly enough space to move at all. In addition, despite being a luxury hotel, we were charged Euro 36 dollars per day per head for a terrible breakfast. Worst of all, we were not informed that breakfast is not FOC until when we checked out. When we raised the issue to the reception, the manager actually shouted at us instead of apologising. Furthermore, we were also double charged for the pick-up services we ordered, when we questioned on the double charge, they simply cancelled off the second charge without further checking, this shows that they are simply adding charges to the bill hoping that customers will pay the extra, without checking the details. To sum it up, this hotel is simply over-selling themselves on the internet. Not only their prices are ridiculous high for the mediocre facilities and services they provide, since they are positioning themselves as “The Luxury Hotel”, but they are also adding a lot of irrelevant charges to the bill without informing customers. They are simply aiming to suck the blood out of customers who fall into their lab.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A centrally located boutique hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
There hotel is in a very central locatio by the historical Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II shopping mall and is very convenient to the La Scala Theatre and Duomo Cathedral. It is a pity that there was extensive road works in the area which carried on into late night and early morning which caused disturbance to my sleep. It was however a temporary situation which should not affect future guests and the room, though small, was clean and the reception staff was helpful. I would recommend the hotel for a short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lausanne, Switzerland

Great hotel perfect location

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Hotel is very well located, next to the Duomo, in the heart of Milan. The rooms are stylish and comfortable, staff is friendly and efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Janina FOM, Hotel Management
Dear Fabrice, Thank you for your kindness and hope to see you soon back at The Gray.
4 out of 5
by Gregory from Washington

The Gray -- anything but

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
Nice rooms. The furniture in the lobby is uncomfortable, but if you like minimalist modern style, it is nice