Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Strathroy, Ontario Canada

Hotel Lacking

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Larger bath towels. Room cleaned every day.
Location: We went to the Nascar race in Brooklyn and it was about 45 mins. away. Rates reasonable. Not much shopping nearby.
Hotel was clean. Pool open 24 Hrs. Pool towels too small. Forgot to make scrambled eggs for breakfast so not a whole lot there. Stayed two nights, beds where not made up on second night. No extra shampoo, etc. Staff was pleasant. Close to fast food restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2015
We stayed at the Milan Sleep Inn because it was the closest to the event we had come to enjoy: the Milan Bluegrass Festival. The amenities were excellent and the cost was very fair. The breakfast area was spacious; the offerings at the buffet were varied. Even though we didn't avail ourselves of the indoor pool, we saw a number of excited and happy souls enjoying it. Check-in and check-out were speedy with no hassles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Newly renovated hotel with pool.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: It was clean, reasonable and the perfect place to unwind after a long drive.
Location: Ann Arbor has a great tour of tiny "fairy" doors through its main streets and charming shops.
we enjoyed our stay in the clean and newly decorated rooms while the kids enjoyed the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
I always enjoy my stay at the sleep in in my opinion the only thing that lets the hotel down is the fact that they allow dogs to run around the hotel freely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nicely Remodeled

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Proximity to family.
Cons: They have already remodeled which was much needed.
Location: Close to Ann Arbor, Michigan.
Since this hotel is close to family we have stayed there before. The remodeling and updating were a pleasant surprise and made out stay very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lawrence from Hillsboro

Would book again

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
Fine motel. There was some mix-up in that the reservation from hotel.com showed a different credit card number than mine, and supposedly the rate that showed on the reservation didn't include applicable taxes. The desk clerk asked that I email my hotel.com confirmation to him so that he could forward the email to the manager. I did so. The motel honored the rate as paid in full. Transactions were courteous. The motel itself was a good deal; very comfy and a good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by cynthia from kalamazoo

Happy

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Nice, clean. Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Location was easy to get too and stores nearby were good. Great to have the pool open 24/7.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Looks nice but isn't

Posted May 26, 2015
Rooms and hotel look nice but it had comfort problems. First, the pillows on the bed are the size of throw pillows. To small and half the size of a normal one. Not comfy! Second, it is located right by the highway and that is what you hear all night. We didn't sleep because it was so loud and we are use to town noises. Third, our room only had a shower even though I told them I had 2 young kids staying. So we weren't able to bathe them with a tub not available. We won't be staying again even if it is the cheapest option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matthew P from Grand Rapids

A very pleasant experience! Second stay.

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
I've stayed here twice and will always stay here when I work in Saline. Great location, clean and comfy rooms. Very polite and efficient staff. Always a good experience and I'm picky.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joel H

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels