Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Price, continental breakfast
Cons: My problem only had to do with the location (needed earplugs to sleep through the sound of trucks/cars on the highway)
Location: Decent place to stop if you're doing a multiple-day drive
A cheap place to stay, lodged in between two major roads.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Convenient location and met our needs

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast is just so/so...great coffee though!
Location: Anyone who is visiting inmates at Milan prison...this is an excellent choice.
Picking up my son from Milan prison it was a convenient and economical location. Staff is pleasant and breakfast is okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Good

Posted Feb 6, 2017
If you just need to spend the night, - Very good hotel the price! Looked on Google for places to visit, - Prison visitation hours on the first page. Federal Prison across the Highway. When I asked at the front desk, - they told me :) Cabela's!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Nice hotel for the price! Clean n comfy room. Pool open late.
5 out of 5
by Kailey

One of the best hotels I have stayed at

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
I travel a lot for work and spend about 250 days a year in hotels so I hold them to a pretty high standard. This sleep in staff goes above and beyond every single time I stay here. I pick this hotel even if I have to drive a extra 30 minutes because they treat me and there other guests so well. They go the extra mile which really makes you feel comfortable and wanting to come back. They have helped me with my bags. Knew I had been driving for 2 days from Key West and upgraded me into a room with a big jetted bath tub. The hotel is always kept clean as well. Which in Michigan is sometimes hard to do with the snow and salt but the front lobby is always comfortable and warm and the rooms cleaned. At night they will sit and chat with you in the dinning lobby area if it slow. They also have a decent breakfast in the mornings and coffee and hot chocolate through out the day. I recently left a very expensive pair of shoes in the room and they had them and locked them in the office until I came back (I had a reservation already booked). They did offer to mail them to me but since I knew I would be back that week I did not see the point. The manager made sure to lock them in the office until I returned. Traveling so much I have stayed at 5 star hotel and not got the customer service that I do at this hotel no where near. I recommend the hotel and to look past the location if you are in the area. You wont regret it.
4 out of 5
by Noah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely a do over

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Traveled 1000 miles to visit family. Stayed for a week. Had a great room and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Right in milan. Food nearby! Nice breakfast.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Easy access.
Cons: Internet connection.
Location: Milan ...
Only issue is internet! Cant connect . Had to use a business nearby (lots of fast food choices). If their internet worked i would have given a solid 5!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel needs some work

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The pool was very cold and the heater in the room wasn't turned on when we checked in so the room was freezing because it was cold outside.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Football with friends

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed two nights to attend the Michigan vs Indiana game. Hotel was ok. The sausage gravy was cold, the pillows were awful and there was an empty 20 oz bottle by the bed when we walked in the room. The bed was fine I would just bring my own pillow. It's 15 minutes from The Big House. We saved a ton of money by staying here and not in Ann Arbor. It was a good hotel for a guys weekend. I would stay here again when the prices are inflated in Ann Arbor.