Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Basic, near Milano Centrale

Posted Apr 16, 2017
£64 seemed like a bargain for a 3* room, but the small window looked onto the underside of a fire escape stair. Breakfast options were limited and mostly very sugary - mine was inclusive, but I'd have been very disappointed had I paid €15 for it. If you only want a bed and a shower, it's fine for a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good clean hotel with great location

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Most of the experience and the level of service, staff, location, cleanliness.
Cons: Sound insulation in the room walls.
Location: About a 10 minute walk to Milan Centralle where you can catch both M2 and M3 subways and all the trains. Walk to/from train station is very safe.
Stayed for one night as I traveled through Milan. Was surprised to find such a nice hotel so close to the train and metro hub. When I entered I was very surprised by the professional staff and modern appearance. Felt very safe in hotel and the room was well prepared for my visit and crisp clean. Breakfast was great and once again a very professional and classy experience. Only complaint was how thin the walls are between the rooms. I could here the entire conversation in the room next door and they were only talking. Similarly, when they used the bathroom I thought they were in my room. Fortunately they were quiet once they slept and I only heard a bit of the snoring! All in all a very good experience for the price and location and the level of service and safety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and good value

Posted Apr 7, 2017
This hotel was in good condition, the room was clean and simple. The room was small but good for one person. The breakfast was very good, there was a good amount of choice. The elevator is older and may need some repairs as a few times I went to use it, it would not move floors. Overall I would recommend this hotel. Great location, close to the train station, and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ENG

Nice hotel in Milano Centrale

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Very nice staff, the room was very clean and nice, toilet was big and clean, 5 mins away from Milano Centrale very happy with my experience and stay, I would recommend to anyone looking for cheap hotel in Milan
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washingto, DC

Mediocre Hotel Close to Central Station

Posted Feb 20, 2017
I stayed here for 2 nights because I was traveling to Venice for the Carnevale for a day. The hotel is within 5mins. walking distance to Centrale Station & near bars/restaurants. However, the room was very small & only provided a towel. Good thing I brought my washclothes with me. The cleaning crew entered my room even after I put the "Do Not Disturb" sign on my door & after I returned the cleaning crew took my personal washcloth. After I went to the front desk & explained that my washcloth was taken they insisted no one took anything from my room. Even after I checked-out they made it seem like no big deal. Definitely wouldn't recommend staying here if you play on staying in your room. Place is only good for sleeping & washing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nice updated hotel - however bed was very hard and therefore a bit uncomfortable. Good breakfast spread open til 10:30 am!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Troy, United States of America

Soperga hotel.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
The hotel is about 10 mins walk to Mil. Cent. The hotel decor is actually nice and clean. Breakfast was very good BUT we could hear the traffic on the Soperga street most of the night PLUS there is a bar right next the hotel which you can hear people talking really loud. Wish the hotel will put a better sound proof on the window!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Milan Centrale station

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: The location is close to the train station.
Location: Highly recommend the Pizza Big restaurant nearby. Delicious pizzas and friendly staff. As we left we saw a picture - Michael Bublé ate there too!
The facilities were pretty standard but there was no complimentary tea/coffee making facilities. It was fine for an overnight stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa AZ

Convenient, inexpensive, and prompt service

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
We found it clean, with nicely appointed fixtures throughout the room. Wi-Fi worked properly and also had computers in the lobby for those without own. Professional front desk personal polite and helpful. Checkin is 1400, we had arrived at 1215, had us in our room by 1230. Not say it would happen every time, but they went out of their way to get jetlagged guest into a room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with nice cleaning services

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: The location is 8 min waking from central station .
Very nice , near the central station which is 3 stops from Duomo centre . Great stay ..