Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Amadeus

Posted May 22, 2013
It's very handy to the train station and the subway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maggie from Sydney

Amadeus Hotel - May 2013

Posted May 16, 2013
Pros: Very convenient to Milano Centrale station.
Cons: Limited internet facilities - most people travel with laptops or smartphones these days and Wi-Fi has become a standard requirement
Location: Located in Via Vitruvio, it is less than a 10 minute walk from Milano Centrale station.
I've stayed at this hotel previously as it is very conveniently located to Milano Centrale station (less than a 10 minute walk from the station). It is basic but comfortable with Wi-Fi only being available in the public areas. As I was only overnighting it prior to leaving for Paris, the limited Wi-Fi was not an issue but would be so if I was staying longer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice for a stop-over

Posted Apr 23, 2013
Nice for a stop-over in MIlano (next to the railway station). Ot would be nice breakfast was served a bit earlier (not before 7:15)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lesley from London, UK

Handy hotel to see Milan from.

Posted Mar 16, 2013
Pros: Near the main station
Location: Fantastic location to get about from.
Hotel is in a really good place to see Milan from. The Main train station is 3-4 minute walk round the corner, Metro line there also, further down the road is another Metro station. Very clean hotel, breakfast was ok, adequte for what your needs as a breakfast. Didn't really see many staff but those we did always said hello.. Bedroom was clean and comfortable, (had a really good couple of nights sleep) had a TV, but no tea making facilities, very basic bathroom but does the job. Good hotel to stay for a short break.
1 out of 5
by Luke from Copenhagen, Denmark

Very rude staff

Posted Oct 18, 2012
I've never been to a hotel where the staff were so rude. The unfriendly staff did not assist me at all. The breakfast is average at best. The room was small and the bed was uncomfortable. Wifi is only available in the lobby and is expensive (3 EUR an hour!) Avoid this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Chris from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Amadeus hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2012
The staff were friendly and the location was great.The room smelt of cigarettes plus you had to pay 3 euros for an 1 hours use of wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Return visit

Posted Oct 1, 2012
Cons: Wi-fi only available in foyer.
Our second visit within the last two years.The property is located in close proximity to the Central Station.The staff are professional and proficient. A clean and comfortable property which we happily recommend to our friends and family.
2 out of 5
by Helen from Buckinghamshire, UK

Disappointing Stay

Posted Sep 16, 2012
Pros: Close to Milano Centrale station
Cons: Rooms and service
Location: Great location for travelling and getting around milan
Reception is smart, although small. However the rooms are very small, dark and dated, although our bathroom had been refitted the shower didn't work properly, reception weren't interested, stated the hotel was full and they were too busy. Breakfast was poor, a very limited offering with poor service. Reception were not customer friendly at all, not willing to provide information and assistance - very different to other hotels I have stayed at in Italy. Overall a disappointing stay, glad it was only for 2 nights.
2 out of 5
by Clinton from Pavia, Province of Pavia, Italy

Close to Milano Centrale, but that's about it.

Posted Sep 6, 2012
Pros: Breakfast staff, location
Cons: Mattress, outdated room, leaving room key at reception
Location: Close to Milano Centrale and well connected by metro to the rest of the city
For my 2 night stay at the Amadeus Hotel, I can say it served its purpose. If I had to stay there any longer I think I would have been very disappointed. The pros: It was well situated for me being a 3 min. walk from Milano Centrale station. The staff was friendly, the breakfast was decent. The cons: my room was quite uncomfortable. Very old furniture, mattress was awful. There was a terrible odor in my room. I also did not like the fact that every time I had to leave to hotel, I was obligated to leave my room key at the reception. If you are only in town on business for a few days and need a place to crash, the Amadeus hotel is not a terrible option. If you are a couple looking for a romantic time in Milano or a family, look elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by Julie from Stockport, UK

Adequate hotel. Not fully refurbished.

Posted Sep 6, 2012
Pros: Convenient, central location. Comfortable bed. Nice breakfast included. Pleasant staff.
Cons: Room rather jaded / tatty A shower curtain would be nice. Bathroom mildewed. Probably better ones in the area - lots of other hotels round about.
Location: Very convenient for Central Station (a few minutes' walk away). A good base for exploring / touring the city.
I had booked this hotel as it includes a breakfast. However, when I went on to read the reviews, I was concerned. I can report we did not encounter the problems other reviewers have. Reception staff were polite and professional, particularly the Bob Mortimer look-alike! The only unusual thing was the absence of leaflets/maps/advertisements for trips, etc, which are usually in hotels! Our room was on the 2nd floor, which has definitely not been refurbished. The shower had no curtain, but this wasn't too problematic. The general standard of decor in the room and bathroom was very jaded but maybe they are refurbishing the hotel bit by bit? The room was kept clean, with towels replaced daily. The air conditioning unit was working, but was a little erratic at times (we stayed for 5 nights), as it kept switching itself off / on. This was easily resolved by ringing Reception - the air conditioning is controlled from Reception and they sorted it out straight away. The room overlooked the main street, but there was little noise when the windows and curtains were shut. We were just grateful for the air con!! The breakfast room is small. However, it did appear refurbished, in comparison with our floor / room. There are more tables outside the breakfast room. We didn't find a problem with over-crowding. Breakfast was simple, but adequate, tasty and filling. Staff very nice. A good base for exploring the lovely city of Milan. I wouldn't recommend it to a friend, due to the tatty decor.