Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Dougal from New Zealand

Very cheap.

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
I arrived late and left early the next morning so all I needed was a bed and this place was perfect. I stayed in the mixed dorm. The hostel is very basic but that is what I expected for such a cheap price. The host was very friendly and helpful. 10 euro taxi to Lampugnano bus station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jonathan from Milano, Italy

Excellent experience

Posted Jan 18, 2014
I had a an excellent stay at this hostel, especially since it was my first time in Milan. The owner went out of his way to help me get adjusted to the city. I only stayed one night, but I'm still benefiting from his help. It was a bit hard to find since it's located in an apartment building, but everything was perfect once I got there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Lovely Place to Stay!

Posted Apr 16, 2013
Star Hostel is located a little outside the centre of Milan, but there is a very convenient and frequent bus to take you there whenever you like. It is a small establishment and the owner is very friendly and will help you organise day trips to other cities as well as find your way around Milan. The rooms and bathrooms were clean and neat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ZHE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ilaria from a

Ostello con personale accogliente

Posted May 26, 2014
È un ostello,quindi non bisogna andarci pensando di essere in un suite hotel,può capitarti anche un vicino di letto molto fastidioso,ma personale gentile e disponibilissimo
1 out of 5
by NDOMPE CARLOSA from A PORDENONE ( PN )

servizio male , sporco , posizione male .

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels
Il soggiorno e andato male , uno di mio fratello a rifiutatto di dormir li perche il posto era sporco ( i bagni ) , niente sicurezza , no pulito bene i bagni , qualita del servizio male
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014
1 out of 5
by K.L.Nørmark from Jylland

Dårligt Hotel .Hold jer væk

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels
Et elendigt hotel, som kun er beregnet til unge mennesker, som har behov for en soveplads på 11 mands stuer. ingen opdeling i køn, Kvinder og mænd i samme rum, uden mulighed for aflåsning af private ting. Så under ophold er man nød til at være minimum en vågen for at holde vagt over private item . Vi var heldigvis 4 til at skiftes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels