Ratings based on 1,343 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Close to Central Station

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Proximity to airport transfer bus and trains
Cons: I think it's not up to the hotel, but the outside view is not welcoming. You'll see people sleeping on the street when you open your window.
This hotel is very close to the train station. I would recommend if you're only staying for one night for travel connection. The inside of the hotel is okay; clean, that's all. I stayed here few weeks ago, there were scattered groups of what looks like homeless folks who hang out in the park adjacent the hotel. They are your view when you open your window.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by The management, Hotel Management
Dear Kyle, Thank you for staying at the Starhotels Anderson and sharing your feedback. The surroundings of the hotel are under the responsability of the local administration, but it seems that influenced a lot your evaluation. We hope you can give us another opportunity to show you our high standards of service. Kind regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Such a disappointment.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The breakfast staff and bell staff.
Cons: So much.....
Location: Right across the street from the central train station and within walking distance to major attractions.
I requested a king bed and was given a queen. When I inquired I was told that in Europe that's what is a king...No. I have lived in Europe on and off for 27 years. Oddly the other Starhotel properties in Italy have real queen and king beds. The staff was terribly condescending. They falsely advertised and tried to make me feel like an idiot. Our bathroom was so crowded I almost had to step in the toilet to get out of the shower. The breakfast in the morning was nice. The breakfast staff was lovely and made the stay tolerable. While the location to the central train station is remarkable (200 meters away) there are dozens of homeless and displaced persons and police to maneuver around to get to the hotel. The lobby decor is a cross between the Haunted Mansion at Disney and Playboy's original Penthouse in the 1960's. The windows of the property were so filthy you can't see the horrible views if you wanted to. Bell staff was very polite and pleasant. This hotel was over priced for the quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by The managment, Hotel Management
Dear C, Thank you for staying at the Starhotels Anderson and sharing your feedback. This is for us a very important opportunity to constantly improve our level of service. Our hotel offers double beds of 160cm or 180cm wide depending on the room type that you have reserved, a queen sized bed should be 152cm so our beds are wider and our staff most probably tried to understand better your exact needs, in order to find a solution, our widest beds are in our deluxe rooms, more spacious than superior rooms and they come with a small price difference. We were also surprized reading your description of out lobby full of imagination ! One of the areas of the hotel that are most appreciated by our guests making them feel at home. kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Across the street from central location
Great rooms. Beautiful decor . Across from central station and metro. Comfortable room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear holly , Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Best regards, The Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel near Milan's Central Train Station

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Location. Price. Rooms. Service. Breakfast was very good.
Location: Across the square from Milan's Central Train Station - a convenient connection to the airport, l travel to all of Europe, and the Milan subway.
A very nice hotel. Clean large rooms, excellent service, great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Best regards, The Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney NSW

Extremely friendly and welcoming staff

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Great hotel very convenient for milano centrale. All staff encountered were lovely. Great breakfast. No room service/restaurant not open on the night I stayed otherwise would have been 5 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear Sarah, thank you so much for taking the time to leave your comment about your stay and for choosing our hotel in Milan. I will make sure all the staff will be aware of the good job done, I am sure everybody will be happy to read your nice review. Thank you for your kind review and I really hope to welcome you back soon! Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
It was a pleasant hotel and the staff were very kind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your feed back. We do really hope to welcome you again in Starhotels! Best regards, The Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great hotel and close to train station

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Very nice hotel, close to central station - just head out the correct exit from the station. Hop on hop off bus also stops nearby. Room was spacious with a comfortable bed and super quiet. Great selection for breakfast. There are steps leading down to the reception desk but staff are happy to assist with luggage if needed. If ever in Milan again I would stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear Leesa , Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Best regards, The Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Across the street from the Milan Central station

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Easy access to the entire city from here. Spacious rooms. They actual seemed please to let me check in at 9am at no extra cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by The Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for the great review! Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Can't beat the location...and value was excellent

Posted May 25, 2017
We booked this hotel because of the proximity to the train station... as we were only in town for a few days. We were pleasantly surprised by our upgrade when we checked in. The rooms were great and breakfast was excellent. All of the staff we encountered were wonderful as well
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by The Hotel Managemen, Hotel Management
Dear Donald, thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we are happy to read that you have appreciated the location, amenities, room, breakfast and Staff of Starhotels Anderson. We would kindly as well remind to you that your review is really important to us, we are already looking forward to your next visit. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Clean centralnto all public transpo Staff friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by the management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your feed back. We do really hope to welcome you again in Starhotels! Best regards, The Management