Ratings based on 1,331 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Across the street from the Milan Central station

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Easy access to the entire city from here. Spacious rooms. They actual seemed please to let me check in at 9am at no extra cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by The Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for the great review! Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Can't beat the location...and value was excellent

Posted May 25, 2017
We booked this hotel because of the proximity to the train station... as we were only in town for a few days. We were pleasantly surprised by our upgrade when we checked in. The rooms were great and breakfast was excellent. All of the staff we encountered were wonderful as well
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by The Hotel Managemen, Hotel Management
Dear Donald, thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we are happy to read that you have appreciated the location, amenities, room, breakfast and Staff of Starhotels Anderson. We would kindly as well remind to you that your review is really important to us, we are already looking forward to your next visit. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Clean centralnto all public transpo Staff friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by the management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your feed back. We do really hope to welcome you again in Starhotels! Best regards, The Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to Milan Central train station

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: It's position so close to the main station. We were given an up graded room thanks to Expedia. Room was quiet. Reception staff very helpful.
Cons: On Sunday at 8:30 needed more staff in breakfast room or better organisation as ran out of bowls and plates but qualityof food made up for short delay
Location: We did our own walking tour seeing the highlights in 1 day & Lake Como on day 2. Book early to see the Last Supper.
100 m to hotel from train. Easy to find. Some steps down but bellhop there to help. Room was comfortable & clean. Breakfast was nice although on Sunday at 8:30 it was rather crowded, other 2 days it was fine. Only 2 restaurants nearby, did not try hotel's one as more expensive. The train station has a supermark which has a variety of foods to take away for a very good price, Wine was very cheap! Both national & metro trains leave from the station. Metro was cheap and allowed us to get to see most of the highlights of Milan. Our side trip to Lake Como was well worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by The management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive review of our hotel. We are glad to be your favorite choice during yours stays in Milan. We are already looking forward to your next visit. Best regards, The Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to train station

Posted Apr 25, 2017
very close to millan central train station, right next to Taxi point.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by The Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
clean. no overnight staff at door from midnight to 6am- padlocked doors to hotel during those hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by The Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

easy location

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Nice contemporary hotel right across from Centrale Terminal Rail and Subway. Quiet so you dont hear trains. Very nice staff and comfortable rooms. We stayed 4 days for the Furniture show and it was quick access to the trains and subways taking us to the airport and the fair grounds as well as any part of Milano back and forth to the fair grounds.There were some good restaurants nearby and a grocery store in the train station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by The Management , Hotel Management
Dear Andrea, thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Convenient location close to central train station, otherwise not too much happening in that area. Centre 20 min walk away. Room clean and has everything you need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by The Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by Anthea

Good hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
This is a good hotel with comfortable and clean rooms and friendly staff who are always there to help but don't expect much from the breakfast it's not particularly good but it is free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anthea, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, The Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, The Hotel Management