Ratings based on 1,315 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2018
Nice hotel clean clothes to the transportation system
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2018
Nice hotel very close to metro
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

A business hotel with primitive Internet and Wi-Fi

Posted Apr 30, 2018
How is it possible that a business hotel in 2018 has such a terrible (near unusable) Wi-Fi and Internet connection? And this after advertising "free Internet"... Arrived and found that "free" was a 1 Mbps transfer rate with a 500MB daily maximum. For an additional daily fee, this became a "high speed" Internet connection (actual transfer rate 11 Mbps) that worked maybe half the time. A joke. And this from a "business" hotel, the main reason I picked the place. Unacceptable. Otherwise OK.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Dated hotel with excellent breakfast buffet

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Pros: The accessibility of public transportation and the breakfast buffet
Cons: The decor and furnishings need to be updated
The hotel decor and furnishings were very dated. On the positive side, the metro was a 2-minute walk from the hotel and the breakfast buffet was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by La Direzione, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, First of all we would like to thank you for having shared your experience at Starhotels Business Palace with us and expedia users. We are very satisfied tha you enjoyed our buffet breakfast and the proximity of the hotel to the metro station. Any suggestions or opinions related to our service and to our hotel are highly taken into consideration and, if in any way this service can be improved, be well assured that our will is to achieve this goal. Once again we thank you for your time and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you in Starhotels Business Palace soon. Best regards, The Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bed for the night and that's about it

Posted Mar 19, 2018 on Hotels
I wasn't expecting much from a hotel in this area and it pretty much lived up to what I was expecting. Pros: close to airport, reasonably clean and tidy, efficient, polite staff, decent wifi and comfy bed. Cons: Dated 90s décor, room service finished at 10, no iron in the room and when I asked to borrow one was told the only option was to use the laundry service. Also the kettle supplied had a 4 inch cord, nearest accessible plug socket was halfway up the wall or 6 inches above the floor so completely unusable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by La Direzione, Hotel Management
Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you for having shared your opinion with us and expedia users. We are satisfied that you enjoyed your stay in Milan Starhotels Business Palace, the confort of our room and the politness of our staff. For security reasons, it is not possible to have iron in the room, but only an efficient laundry service available on request. Any suggestions or opinions related to our service are highly taken into consideration and, if in any way this service can be improved, be well assured that our will is to achieve this goal. My staff and I, would like to express our apologies for the inconveniences caused. We aspire to certain essential priorities, among many, which is courteous staff aimed at customer satisfaction and impeccable service. We regret if these aspect were not achieved and we will definitely work to offer the same level of service in all hotel departments. Once again we apologize for the trouble caused and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you to Starhotels Business Palace again. Kind regards The Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice

Posted Mar 18, 2018 on Hotels
Very convenient hotel right next to metro station. Comfortable rooms and rich breakfast. Overall, good value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by La Direzione, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind detailed evaluations about Starhotels Business Palace. We are happy that you loved your time with us here in Milan and we’re proud to understand that we have been able to satisfy your expectations and to have the opportunity to make your stay a memorable one. We will glad, and will be a pleasure, to give you a warmest welcome back in Starhotels Business Palace. Kind regards The Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

pleasant hotel close to Linate Airport

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Pros: The staff were welcoming and helpful.
Location: Great if you want to be close to the airport and have access the railway station to get you anywhere in Milan. There is a garage for parking at a cost
The staff were pleasant and happy to help. We had an issue with the booking but the receptionist was understanding and solved the issue. The hotel was ideal for our stay as we were only staying for the night and didn't want to be close to the city centre. Our friends lived close by we had a car and parking at the hotel was no issue. It's an old hotel but has been maintained well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by La Direzione, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind detailed evaluations about Starhotels Business Palace. We are happy that you loved your time with us here in Milan and we’re proud to understand that we have been able to satisfy your expectations and to have the opportunity to make your stay a memorable one. We will glad, and will be a pleasure, to give you a warmest welcome back in Starhotels Business Palace. Kind regards The Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT REALLY A STAR!

Posted Mar 10, 2018 on Hotels
If you want a bed in a safe and somewhat interesting -- but very industrial-- area close to Linate this is it. Don't look for much service or "welcome" at this lower end of the very upscale Star Hotels Group --rooms are old and worn -- you have to be on your hands and knees to use the safe on the floor in the closet -- and you still have lock and unlock the room door with a key -- they don't tell you about locking it when you leave -- some great small local dining within walking distance as is the Metro into Milan -- front desk staff robot like -- the plus is -- about 15 minutes from Linate - 30 euro cab ride --
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by La Direzione, Hotel Management
Dear Charles, First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to say a few words about your recent stay at Starhotels Business Palace and sharing your opinion with all of us. We remind you that our hotel has various types of rooms, many of which are undergoing renovation and modernization. For the safe boxes, we have never received any kind of complaints from our guests. In addition, taxis do not have a fixed rate for the airport agreed with the hotel and in case of traffic obviously this will be higher. We hope to have you again as our guests in future. Kind Regards. The Management.