Ratings based on 1,187 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Nice hotel well located but a bit old and far from the city but price wise very interesting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Isolated Biz Hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: nice room.
Cons: increase number of English TV channels
Location: Not much in the area.
Nice room. Hotel is large and a little thread bare. Restaurant at level -1 was so-so.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Marta, Colombia

Far away from city center

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: You can feel the past glory! I guess some 25 years ago it might had been a real Italian high class luxury hotel. You can discover many signs of it
Cons: Me as a gold member did not get any special amenity. I just got downgraded to 1 bedroom suite, from two bedroom suite
Location: Far from anything interesting.
We booked a two bedroom suite, but just got a one bedroom suite, even we were asking for it, like 10 times. Do not park in front of the hotel. I parked 15 meters from the gate. The car in front of me (French registration), and behind me (local), were both found with window broken. I emptied my car, and left the door open. Probably this is why it was not damaged.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It's such a pleasure to read your kind evaluation regarding Starhotels Business Palace and its staff, but more importantly, for dedicating some of your personal time to us. We are pleased and proud to understand that you had a pleasant stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity to give you other great memories in the future. Kind Regards The Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GV

a star hotel at affordable price

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Very good hotel, affordable price, good breakfast, accessibility to transport, very helpful staff, clean room, spacious room that my children had their own space while I and my hubby had a quiet night. A star hotel and we'all definitely book again when we go back to Milan.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear Minggay, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us, and for taking some of your precious time to leave your comment. Your feedback is extremely important to us as we constantly strive to improve our service. We are pleased to know you appreciated our Business Palace and thank you for expressing your notes about your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon in Starhotels, we send our Best regards The Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was excelent. Near to the metro station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking some of your precious time to convey your comments regarding your recent stay at Starhotels Business Palace. Your feedback is extremely important to us as we constantly strive to improve our service. Hoping to welcome you again in Starhotels we send you our Best regards The Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us, and for taking some of your precious time to leave your comment. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in Milan. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon in Starhotels, we send our Best regards The Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Starhotels Business Palace and leave your comments. This is for us a very important opportunity to constantly improve our level of service. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon in Starhotels, we send our Best regards The Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Madras, Oregon - USA

Very pleasant surprise w/ poor Rick Steves review

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable room, great breakfast, super lobby bar bartender.
Cons: Did not try hotel dinner restaurant because told by several guests that it was poor.
Location: Basic tourist location OK if you Google study Metro lines prior to arrival. Very good restaurant around corner by Metro elevator
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear Jerry, Thank you very much for taking some of your precious time to convey your comments regarding your recent stay at Starhotels Business Palace. Your feedback is extremely important to us as we constantly strive to improve our service. We regret to learn our failure in meeting your expectations to the fullest. The information we have received from you have been reviewed by the Management staff to ensure that we are consistently offering the highest levels of service. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for your next stay in Milan. Best regards The Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very good hotel close to everything

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: I liked its location a lot because it's close to everything. In addition, I liked their open buffet breakfast as well as comfortable and clean rooms.
Cons: It would be better if they have more varieties in their open buffet breakfast and they need to have a better wifi with stronger and faster connection.
Location: Hotel's location is very convenient. It's 2-min walking distance from metro; 10-min metro ride from city center; 15-min taxi ride from Linate Airport.
We really enjoyed our stay at Starhotels Business Palace. Hotel staff was very warm and friendly to us. They also gave us free upgrade by changing our standard room with a suite room. It was very nice of them and we greatly appreciated it. The room was quite big, modern, and clean; beds were pretty comfortable and big enough; bathroom was also very clean and nice. Their open-buffet style breakfast was very decent and delicious, so we liked it. The only thing I wasn't satisfied with was their free wifi internet connection. The connection was very strong and fast in the lobby and breakfast area but I could barely connect to the internet in my room. In this regard, I suggest the hotel improving on this. Besides, everything was very good overall. If I go back to Milan, I will definitely stay at Starhotels Business Palace again. Strongly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear Sergio, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us, and for taking some of your precious time to convey your comments. Your feedback is a very important opportunity for us to experience our services through the Guests' eyes. Your positive remarks gratify who works day by day to deliver the best four star service and your notes help us to work towards even better service in the future. We are pleased to know you appreciated our Business Palace. In the meantime, we regret to learn you were not satisfied about the wifi internet connection. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience and we sincerely hope to welcome you back for your next stay in Milan. Best regards The Management