Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riyadh

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: 5 min walk to saronno train station where easily can go to Dumo in Milan
There is a free parking outside the hotel, room does not have a boiler but can ask the bar for hot water, breakfast not bad but limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good breakfast included

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: breakfast, close to train station
short stay, just overnight. close to the train station and a good breakfast included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alsager, Cheshire, UK

Good business-style hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
We stayed on two separate nights during our road trip around Italy. It is a clean, comfortable business-style hotel and as we didn't use all of te facilities we have rated 4 out of 5. The selection of food for breakfast is good. We ate dinner in the hotel on one occasion and used a nearby restaurant on another and both were good. We can recommend this hotel which is expensive but great value if you secure an Expedia deal!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alsager, Cheshire, UK

Good, clean business-style hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016
We returned for another one night stay having used the hotel previously. It is expensive but the facilities are good and there is a pizzeria nearby if you prefer not to add the cost of the hotel restaurant, which is good, but we had used it the first time when we had received a better deal on the room rate. We would recommend this hotel. The room and bathroom are very clean, the beds are comfortable and the shower is good even for someone with a lot of long hair (like me!) The staff are pleasant and helpful too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

20 minutes either side from Lake Como and Milan

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Nice hotel about 5mins from Saronno station. Was looking forward to using the pool but told to get a swimming cap first!! Bought the only cap left in the hotel for €5 for my son but my daughters and I could not swim because they didn't have any more caps. Breakfast buffet was not too bad Staff were quite nice especially Stefano who welcomed us really warmly and cracked us up with his jokes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by la direzione, Hotel Management
Dear Nik, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Luisa Maria - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario Canada

Very nice good hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Very good hotel....excellent kind staff...the reservation manager was sooo kind and very helpful....breakfast was good....
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Barbara Delcovillo - Reservation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sirs, It's a really pleasure to read your kind words. We sincerely thank you and hope to have another opportunity to welcoming you in our Hotel. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyne & Wear

Great location

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Light airy reception and good sized bedrooms. Friendly happy staff, good food, cute spa and Internet facilities.
Short walk to town centre and railway station; giving easy access to Milan and Lake Como. Spacious, airy modern hotel with cute indoor rooftop pool and spa. Very good amenities all round. I wanted to move in for at least a month lol
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by la direzione, Hotel Management
Dear Red, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Warm regards, Luisa Maria - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
Great stay! Staff was helpful food is a bit pricy though
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Luisa Pagani - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sirs, It's a really pleasure to read your kind words. We sincerely thank you and hope to have another opportunity to welcoming you in our Hotel. Bert regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Excellent stay, apart from one hotel staffer.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
We loved our stay at this hotel for the most part. It was clean, newly renovated and very comfortable, and the restaurant had excellent food and wine. The staffer who checked us in was absolutely fabulous and took care of our every need. The staffer who checked us out however, was quite a disappointment. He called the cab twenty minutes before we requested he call and we had to pay the cab 40 extra euros for the time he waited. He also lied to us, and said he had given our the breakfast boxes we were promised to our cab driver and they were our site waiting for us. They were not. It was a most off-putting experience at the end of our trip, however other than that, the hotel was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great business hotel!

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean and excellent room. Would use it again.