Ratings based on 643 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We couldn't stay in that room, everything was gross. The desk clerk was nice and understanding when we asked for a refund, I imagine that happens a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice hotel close to cedar point

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Nice hotel close to cedar point. Clean, fair price, close to several restaurants
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor, Ontario

Too Expensive for what it is

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: the room was cold, free breakfast, friendly service
Cons: need new beds, these were unacceptable - rooms overall need a update
Location: outside of town, too far away from cedar point (20 minutes or so) - mcdonald's nearby
Hotel was clean, outdated - outside door on end by our room didn't latch closed so it was open for anyone to enter - beds were extremely uncomfortable - there were no bugs - free breakfast was decent - tv was very small - room was very large but only had double beds, no queen beds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reynoldsburg, Ohio

Close to theme park, but quieter and cleaner!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We stayed the second weekend of August, traditional summer vacation time, but cleverly we went Sunday night into Monday to cut down on crowds a little. Our goal was Cedar Point, and we have stayed at the Super 8 that is closer to the park, but that one is not as nice. This one is independently operated. It's very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We have stayed here before and we keep coming back everytime we do Cedar Point. The corn field is a nice cushion between this hotel and the much busier area of Cedar Point. Another 15 minutes further from the park was worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Weekend trip

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Overall a good stay. Shower was nice, had good pressure. Our room was very spacious. Only downfall was the wifi connection. It was very poor, can't imagine how someone could get any type of work done as I only needed it for fun and I couldn't even do that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stl

"I'll put it on the list for the maintenance man"

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: the front desk and staff were very pleasent and tried to fix things that they could
Cons: this hotel needs to be cleaned and refurbished from top to bottom.
Location: located close to highways and area attractions
the ad for this hotel promised many things. this hotel failed to deliver on many of those things. everytime we mentioned a problem, the staff would say, "i`ll put it on the list for the maintenance man". Our room was dark and dingy. there was a huge coffee or ? stain on one of the beds comforters and BLOOD on the sheets. The "room safe" did not work, when i called the desk i was told, "yeah, most the safes don`t work, but we have our maintenance guy on fixing them". We had no hot water, when I called the desk, "I`ll put it on the list for the maintenance guy". The WIFI was iffy and kinda worked. The problems went on. The hotel was relatively cheap for the area, so I guess we got what we paid for, kinda, "a cheap motel", NOT UP TO WHAT I EXPECT FROM A SUPER 8 HOTEL. The one bright spot was that the hotel staff were very friendly and they tried to work around the issues that they could. When I told them about the blood stains, the comforter stains, and the poor condition of our room. The "maid" did change everything out and put lipstick on this pig of a room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mtl

Go another hotel !

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Need 20 Minutes for hot water. Not very clean, old bed...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

JUST RIGHT

Posted Jul 26, 2017
THE HOTEL WAS CLOSE TO EVERYTHING WE WERE LOOKING FOR. LITTLE OUTDATED, BUT VERY PLEASANT. LOTS OF ACTIVITIES WHILE WE WERE THERE IN THE AREA. HAD A LITTLE TROUBLE WITH ROOM KEYS AT TIMES. OUTSIDE POOL WASNT TOO BAD AFTER I GOT THE DEBRIS OFF THE TOP. GREAT STAFF. PRETTY DECENT THOUGH FOR THE PRICE. I'LL BE BACK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cabada

Did the trick

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Price was right, close to attractions, staff was accomodating, hotel needed updating
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Nice hotel, was there to sleep only. Room had a weird smell every time we entered it. Otherwise was good for what we paid.